Sunday, April 4, 2021

INXS - Elegantly Wasted (1997)

INXS - Elegantly Wasted (1997)

Tracklist front / back album covers

INXS - Elegantly Wasted

download rar

1. "Show Me (Cherry Baby)"   4:17

2. "Elegantly Wasted"   4:32

3. "Everything"   3:13

4. "Don't Lose Your Head"   4:02

5. "Searching"   4:04

6. "I'm Just a Man"   4:48

7. "Girl on Fire"   3:55

8. "We Are Thrown Together"   5:36

9. "Shake the Tree"   4:10

10. "She Is Rising"   5:24

11. "Building Bridges"   3:55

Total length:   47:56

International bonus track

12. "Shine" 3:52

Japanese and Australian limited edition bonus track

13. "Let It Ride" (B-side to "Everything" single)   3:44

INXS Band Members / Musicians

Gary Beers – bass guitar

Andrew Farriss – keyboards, guitar, producer

Jon Farriss – drums

Tim Farriss – guitar

Michael Hutchence – vocals, guitar on "She Is Rising"

Kirk Pengilly – guitar, saxophone

Tania Hancheroff and Joani Bye – backing vocals on "Searching" and "Don't Lose Your Head"

Billie Godfrey and Caroline MacKendrick – backing vocals on "I'm Just A Man"

Bill Punge – baritone saxophone

Paul Baron and Derry Byrne – trumpets

Tom Keenlyside – tenor saxophone, arranger

Luis Conte – percussion

Bruce Fairbairn – producer

Andrew Farriss – producer

Richard Guy – engineer

Mike Plotnikoff – engineer

Delwyn Brooks – second engineer

Paul Silveria – assistant engineer

Tom Lord-Alge – mixing engineer

George Marino – mastering at Sterling Sound (New York, NY)

Martha Troup – management

Paul Craig – management, A&R

David Edwards and Christina de la Sala – album co-ordination

Mat Cook – concept and art direction

David Smith – design

Pierre Winther – photography, art direction

Elegantly Wasted is the 10th studio album by Australian rock band INXS. It was released in April 1997, and is the final album recorded with lead singer Michael Hutchence before his death in November that same year.

The band had spent April 1996 rehearsing in London, and moved over to Vancouver to record with producer Bruce Fairbairn in December that year. Production of the album was completed by Hutchence and songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Andrew Farriss in Spain by February 1997. Two songs that did not make the final cut of the album were included on the Bang the Drum EP (2004).

The album's title is from Hutchence, with the single itself trying to recapture the magic and groove of the Kick album, particularly the single, "Need You Tonight".

All three Farriss brothers dedicated the album to their mother, Jill, who died in 1995.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs