Tuesday, January 11, 2022

The Knitters - Poor Little Critter on the Road (1985)

The Knitters -  Poor Little Critter on the Road (1985)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Poor Little Critter on the Road" – 1:43

"Someone Like You" – 2:40

"Walkin' Cane" (Traditional; arranged by The Knitters) – 5:34

"Silver Wings" (Merle Haggard) – 2:12

"Poor Old Heartsick Me" (Helen Carter) – 2:41

"The New World" – 2:53

"Cryin' But My Tears Are Far Away" – 3:35

"Love Shack" – 3:55

"The Call of the Wreckin' Ball" (John Doe, Dave Alvin) – 2:56

"Trail of Time" (Alton Delmore) – 3:10

"Baby Out of Jail" (Harty Taylor, Karl Davis) – 2:39

"Rock Island Line" (Hudie Ledbetter) – 4:16

The Knitters Band Members / Musicians

John Doe – Vocals, Acoustic guitar

Dave Alvin – Acoustic guitar, Electric guitar

Exene Cervenka – Vocals

D.J. Bonebrake – Snare drum

Jonny Ray Bartel – Upright bass

Martin Lund – Accordion

Billy Zoom – Macaroni box on "Walkin' Cane"

Poor Little Critter on the Road is the debut album from X side project The Knitters, Poor Little Critter on the Road contains original compositions and covers of songs by X as well as established Country music performers.

The Knitters are a Los Angeles-based band who play country, rockabilly and folk music. The Knitters' name is a play on the name of the folk group The Weavers.

The Knitters Discography Full

1985 Poor Little Critter on the Road

2005 The Modern Sounds of the Knitters

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *