Tuesday, January 11, 2022

X - Alphabetland (2020)

X - Alphabetland (2020)

Tracklist front / back album covers

“Alphabetland” – 2:58

“Free” – 2:14

“Water & Wine” – 2:39

“Strange Life” – 2:34

“I Gotta Fever” (Doe) – 2:27

“Delta 88 Nightmare” (Cervenka and Doe) – 1:37

“Star Chambered” – 2:17

“Angel on the Road” – 2:49

“Cyrano DeBerger’s Back” (Doe) – 3:04

“Goodbye Year, Goodbye” – 2:16

“All the Time in the World” – 2:05

X Band Members / Musicians

Krieger performing guitar onstage in front of Manzarek, seated at a keyboard

Guitarist Robby Krieger (foreground) appears on this album; he previously played in The Doors with Ray Manzarek (background), who produced X's first four albums


DJ Bonebrake – drums, percussion

Exene Cervenka – vocals

John Doe – bass guitar, vocals

Billy Zoom – guitar, saxophone on "Cyrano De Berger's Back", piano

Robby Krieger – guitar on "All the Time in the World"

Scotty Roller – layout

Rob Schnapf – guitar, production, engineering

Matt Schuessler – engineering

Wayne White – cover

Alphabetland is the 8th studio album by American punk rock band X. Released digitally in April 2020, it is their first studio release in 27 years and the first with their original line-up in the past 35 years. X released the album with no prior announcement to coincide with the 40th anniversary of their debut album Los Angeles and credited songwriting to all four members for the first time in their career. The release has received positive reviews from critics.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *