Thursday, March 5, 2020

Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers (1984)

Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Deep Purple - Perfect Strangers
download rar

Side one
1. "Knocking at Your Back Door"   7:09
2. "Under the Gun"   4:40
3. "Nobody's Home"   4:01
4. "Mean Streak"   4:22

Side two
1. "Perfect Strangers"   5:31
2. "A Gypsy's Kiss"   5:14
3. "Wasted Sunsets"   3:58
4. "Hungry Daze"   5:01

Cassette and CD release extra track
5. "Not Responsible"   4:53

1999 CD bonus track
10. "Son of Alerik"    10:01

Deep Purple Band Members / Musicians
Ian Gillan – lead vocals
Ritchie Blackmore – guitar
Jon Lord – organ, keyboards
Roger Glover – bass, synthesizer
Ian Paice – drums

Produced by Roger Glover and Deep Purple
Recorded at "Horizons", Stowe, Vermont with Le Mobile Studio, 1984
Mixed at Tennessee Tonstudio, Hamburg, Germany
Engineered by Nick Blagona
Mastered by Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound, New York

Perfect Strangers is the 11th studio album by the British rock band Deep Purple, released in 29 October 1984. It was the most successful album recorded by the reformed 'Mark II' line-up.

It was the first Deep Purple studio album in nine years, and the first with the Mk II line-up in eleven years, the last being Who Do We Think We Are in 1973. Ritchie Blackmore and Roger Glover arrived from Rainbow, Ian Gillan from Black Sabbath, Jon Lord from Whitesnake, and Ian Paice from Gary Moore's backing band. Just one song in the reformed Deep Purple’s new repertoire, "Nobody’s Home", would be credited to all five band members. Gillan and Glover attempted to return matters to the all-for-one composition credits of the Mk II lineup's 1970–73 recordings, but Blackmore held firm. It was not until Blackmore left the group in 1993 that the issue was finally resolved.

The CD and cassette versions of the album contained the extra track "Not Responsible" (one of few Deep Purple songs with profane lyrics, here "a fucking damn"). The album was remastered and reissued on 22 June 1999 with the bonus instrumental track "Son of Alerik". The latter had previously been available as a B-side on the single "Perfect Strangers" in 1984.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs