Friday, March 6, 2020

Deep Purple - Whoosh (2020)

Deep Purple - Whoosh (2020)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Deep Purple - Whoosh
download rar

1. "Throw My Bones"   3:38
2. "Drop the Weapon"   4:23
3. "We're All the Same in the Dark"   3:44
4. "Nothing at All"   4:42
5. "No Need to Shout"   3:30
6. "Step by Step"   3:34
7. "What the What"   3:32
8. "The Long Way Round"   5:39
9. "The Power of the Moon"   4:08
10. "Remission Possible" (instrumental)   1:38
11. "Man Alive"   5:35
12. "And the Address" (instrumental)   3:35
13. "Dancing in My Sleep" (Bonus Track)   3:51

Total length:   51:38

Bonus tracks on MSH edition
14. "Uncommon Man" (Live in Rio 2017)   6:57
15. "Knocking at Your Back Door" (Live in Rio 2017)   5:49
16. "Black Night" (Live in Rio 2017)   8:14

Deep Purple Band Members / Musicians
Ian Gillan – vocals
Steve Morse – guitars
Roger Glover – bass
Ian Paice – drums
Don Airey – keyboards

Saam Hashemi – programming on "Dancing in My Sleep"
Ayana George, Tiffany Palmer – backing vocals on "No Need to Shout"

Bob Ezrin – producer, mixing, percussion, backing vocals
Julian Shank – engineer, mixing
Alex Krotz, Jaime Sickora – engineers
Zach Pepe – engineer assistant
Justin Cortelyou – mixing, tracking
Jason Elliott, Justin Francis – mixing
Bryce Robertson – tracking assistant
Eric Boulanger – mastering
John Metcalf – orchestra arrangements on "Man Alive"
Alan Umstead – conductor on "Man Alive"
Nick Spezia – orchestra recording on "Man Alive"
Ben Wolf – band photography
Elena Saharova – landscape photography
Jekyll & Hyde – cover art, design

Whoosh! is the 21st studio album by English rock band Deep Purple, released on 7 August 2020.

The group collaborated with producer Bob Ezrin, who had also worked for their previous two albums. They enjoyed the recording and production. Its release was promoted by a series of press statements from singer Ian Gillan, such as "Another album?! Whoosh?!! Gordon Bennett!!!". He explained the album's title was chosen for its onomatopoeic qualities, and "when viewed through one end of a radio-telescope, describes the transient nature of humanity on Earth". He also said fans should simply listen to the album as an enjoyable experience.

The album was originally set to be released on 12 June 2020, but was later postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Gillan said that was because distribution lines for physical media should wait until lockdowns eased and restrictions lifted.

Three songs from the album were released as digital singles, beginning with "Throw My Bones".

The instrumental "And the Address" first appeared as the opening track on the band's 1968 debut album Shades of Deep Purple. The only musician to feature on both recordings was drummer Ian Paice.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs