Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Deep Purple - Shades of Deep Purple (1968)

Deep Purple - Shades of Deep Purple (1968)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Deep Purple - Shades of Deep Purple
download rar

Side one
1. "And the Address" (instrumental)   4:38
2. "Hush"   4:24
3. "One More Rainy Day"   3:40
4. "Prelude: Happiness/I'm So Glad"   7:19

Side two
5. "Mandrake Root"   6:09
6. "Help!"   6:01
7. "Love Help Me"   3:49
8. "Hey Joe"   7:33

Remastered CD edition bonus tracks
9. "Shadows" (album out take)   3:39
10. "Love Help Me" (instrumental version)   3:30
11. "Help" (alternate take)   5:24
12. "Hey Joe" (BBC Top Gear session, 14 January 1969)   4:06
13. "Hush" (Live US TV, 1968)   3:53

Deep Purple Band Members / Musicians
Rod Evans – lead vocals
Ritchie Blackmore – guitars
Jon Lord – organ, backing vocals
Nick Simper – bass, backing vocals
Ian Paice – drums

Derek Lawrence – producer, mixing
Barry Ainsworth – engineer
Les Weisbrich – graphic design
Peter Mew – restoring and remastering at Abbey Road Studios, London (2000)

Shades of Deep Purple is the debut studio album by the English rock band Deep Purple, released in July 1968 on Tetragrammaton in the United States and in September 1968 on Parlophone in the United Kingdom. The band, initially called Roundabout, was the idea of former Searchers drummer Chris Curtis, who recruited Jon Lord and Ritchie Blackmore before leaving the project. The Mk. I line-up of the band was completed by vocalist/frontman Rod Evans, along with bassist Nick Simper and drummer Ian Paice, in March 1968.

Deep Purple are an English rock band formed in Hertford, Hertfordshire, in 1968. They are considered to be among the pioneers of heavy metal and modern hard rock, although their musical approach has changed over the years. Originally formed as a psychedelic rock and progressive rock band, they shifted to a heavier sound with their 1970 album Deep Purple in Rock. Deep Purple, together with Led Zeppelin and Black Sabbath, have been referred to as the "unholy trinity of British hard rock and heavy metal in the early to mid-seventies". They were listed in the 1975 Guinness Book of World Records as "the globe's loudest band" for a 1972 concert at London's Rainbow Theatre and have sold over 100 million albums worldwide.

Deep Purple Band Members / Musicians
Ian Paice – drums (1968–1976, 1984–present)

Roger Glover – bass (1969–1973, 1984–present)

Ian Gillan – vocals, harmonica, percussion (1969–1973, 1984–1989, 1992–present)

Steve Morse – guitars (1994–present)

Don Airey – keyboards (touring member 2001–2002; 2002–present)

Jon Lord – keyboards, backing vocals, string arrangements (1968–1976, 1984–2002; died 2012)

Ritchie Blackmore – guitars (1968–1975, 1984–1993)

Nick Simper – bass, backing vocals (1968–1969)

Rod Evans – lead vocals (1968–1969)

Glenn Hughes – bass, vocals (1973–1976)

David Coverdale – lead vocals (1973–1976)

Tommy Bolin – guitars, backing vocals (1975–1976; died 1976)

Joe Lynn Turner – lead vocals (1989–1992)

Joe Satriani – guitars (1993–1994)

Candice Night – backing vocals (1993)

Nick Fyffe – bass (some shows in 2011)

Jordan Rudess – keyboards (one show in 2020)

Deep Purple Discography - Studio albums
Shades of Deep Purple (1968)
The Book of Taliesyn (1968)
Deep Purple (1969)
Deep Purple in Rock (1970)
Fireball (1971)
Machine Head (1972)
Who Do We Think We Are (1973)
Burn (1974)
Stormbringer (1974)
Come Taste the Band (1975)
Perfect Strangers (1984)
The House of Blue Light (1987)
Slaves and Masters (1990)
The Battle Rages On... (1993)
Purpendicular (1996)
Abandon (1998)
Bananas (2003)
Rapture of the Deep (2005)
Now What?! (2013)
Infinite (2017)
Whoosh! (2020)

Remastered re-issue cover

USA cover

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs