Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Nirvana - Bleach (1989)

Nirvana - Bleach (1989)

Tracklist front / back album covers
Nirvana - Bleach
play / listen download rar

1. "Blew" 2:55
2. "Floyd the Barber" 2:18
3. "About a Girl" 2:48
4. "School" 2:42
5. "Love Buzz" (Shocking Blue cover, not included on the 1989 UK release and replaced by "Big Cheese" but included on the 1992 UK CD reissue) Robbie van Leeuwen 3:35
6. "Paper Cuts" 4:06
7. "Negative Creep" 2:56
8. "Scoff" 4:10
9. "Swap Meet" 3:03
10. "Mr. Moustache" 3:24
11. "Sifting" 5:22

Total length: 37:19

Bleach is the debut studio album by the American rock band Nirvana, released on June 15, 1989 by Sub Pop. After the release of its debut single "Love Buzz" on Sub Pop in November 1988, Nirvana practiced for two to three weeks in preparation for recording a full-length album. The main recording sessions for Bleach took place at Reciprocal Recording in Seattle, Washington between December 1988 and January 1989.

Bleach did not chart upon its original indie label release, but was well received by critics. When the album was reissued internationally by Geffen Records in 1992 following the success of Nirvana's second album, Nevermind, its major label version peaked at number 89 on the Billboard 200, peaked at number 33 on the UK Albums Chart and 34 on the Australian albums chart. In 2009, Sub Pop released a 20th anniversary edition of Bleach featuring a live recording of a Nirvana show in Portland, Oregon from 1990 as extra material.

Nirvana was an American rock band formed in Aberdeen, Washington in 1987. Founded by lead singer-songwriter and guitarist Kurt Cobain and bassist Krist Novoselic, the band went through a succession of drummers before recruiting Dave Grohl in 1990. Nirvana's success popularized alternative rock, and they were often referenced as the figurehead band of Generation X. Their music maintains a popular following and continues to influence modern rock and roll culture.

In the late 1980s, Nirvana established itself as part of the Seattle grunge scene, releasing its first album, Bleach, for the independent record label Sub Pop in 1989. They developed a sound that relied on dynamic contrasts, often between quiet verses and loud, heavy choruses. After signing to major label DGC Records in 1991, Nirvana found unexpected mainstream success with "Smells Like Teen Spirit", the first single from their landmark second album Nevermind (1991). A cultural phenomenon of the 1990s, Nevermind was certified Diamond by the RIAA and is credited for ending the dominance of hair metal.

Nirvana Band Members / Musicians

Kurt Cobain[ – vocals, guitar (credited as "Kurdt Kobain")

Krist Novoselic – bass guitar (credited as "Chris Novoselic")

Chad Channing – drums

Dale Crover – drums on "Floyd the Barber", "Paper Cuts" and "Downer"

Jack Endino – producer

Tracy Marander – photography

Charles Peterson – photography

Lisa Orth – design

Jane Higgins – execution

Jason Everman is pictured in the cover photo and credited as a second guitarist for Nirvana, but he did not perform on the album.

Nirvana Discography Full
Bleach (1989)
Nevermind (1991)
In Utero (1993)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs