Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Iron Maiden - Powerslave (1984)

Iron Maiden - Powerslave - Released Year 1984

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Aces High" Steve Harris 4:31
2. "2 Minutes to Midnight" Adrian Smith, Bruce Dickinson 6:04
3. "Losfer Words (Big 'Orra)" (Instrumental) Harris 4:15
4. "Flash of the Blade" Dickinson 4:05
5. "The Duellists" Harris 6:08

Side two

6. "Back in the Village" Smith, Dickinson 5:00
7. "Powerslave" Dickinson 7:14
8. "Rime of the Ancient Mariner" Harris 13:45

Total length: 51:02

Powerslave is the fifth studio album by the English heavy metal band Iron Maiden, released on 3 September 1984 on EMI in Europe and its sister label Capitol Records in North America. It was re-released by Sanctuary/Columbia Records in the United States in 2002.

The album's cover artwork is notable for its Ancient Egypt theme. That theme, taken from the title track, was carried over to the album's supporting tour, the World Slavery Tour. This began in Warsaw, Poland on 9 August 1984; it is widely regarded as being the band's longest and most arduous tour to date, and led to the live album Live After Death.

The release contains a musical re-telling of Samuel Taylor Coleridge's The Rime of the Ancient Mariner, the lyrics of which include some lines from the poem. At 13 minutes and 45 seconds in length, it was Iron Maiden's longest song for over 30 years until it was surpassed by the 18-minute "Empire of the Clouds" from the 2015 album The Book of Souls.

Powerslave is notable as the band's first album to feature the same personnel as their previous studio release. This lineup would remain intact for two further studio releases. Also, it is their last album to date to feature an instrumental piece.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs