Wednesday, May 4, 2022

Def Leppard - Def Leppard (2015)

Def Leppard - Def Leppard - Released Year 2015

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Let's Go"   5:01
2. "Dangerous"   3:26
3. "Man Enough"   3:54
4. "We Belong"   5:06
5. "Invincible"   3:46
6. "Sea of Love"   4:04
7. "Energized"   3:23
8. "All Time High"   4:19
9. "Battle of My Own"   2:42
10. "Broke 'N' Brokenhearted"   3:17
11. "Forever Young"   2:22
12. "Last Dance"   3:09
13. "Wings of an Angel"   4:23
14. "Blind Faith"   5:33

Total length:   52:39

Classic Rock limited edition fan pack exclusive tracks
15. "We Belong" (alternative vocal take)   5:06
16. "Let's Go" (UK radio edit)   3:56

Japanese Edition Limited Bonus Track
15. "Last Dance" (Demo)   3:09

Def Leppard Band Members / Musicians

Joe Elliott – lead & backing vocals, acoustic guitars

Phil Collen – guitar, backing vocals, co-lead vocals on "We Belong"

Vivian Campbell – guitar, backing vocals, co-lead vocals on "We Belong"

Rick Savage – bass guitar, backing vocals, additional guitars, co-lead vocals on "We Belong", lead vocals on "Last Dance (Demo)"

Rick Allen – drums, percussion, co-lead vocals on "We Belong"

Debbi Blackwell-Cook – backing vocals on "Sea of Love"

Ronan McHugh – keyboards, bouzouki, Mellotron, producer, engineer

Def Leppard is the self-titled 11th studio album by the English rock band of the same name, released on 30 October 2015. Leppard's first studio album since Songs from the Sparkle Lounge (2008) (marking the longest gap between two studio albums in their career) and their first on earMUSIC Records, it became their seventh top ten album on the Billboard 200 after debuting at number 10. The first single "Let's Go" was released 15 September 2015, alongside the artwork and track listing.

The album was produced by Ronan McHugh and Def Leppard. It won a 2016 Classic Rock Roll of Honours Award for Album of the Year.

In August 2015, singer Joe Elliott stated that the album would consist of 14 tracks with a running time of around 55 minutes. Regarding the sound of the album, he explained "It's just called Def Leppard because that's what it sounds like. It doesn't sound like any one specific era of Def Leppard. It's got everything. [...] Every single aspect of anything we've ever wanted to put out — acoustic, heavy, soft, slow, fast — it's there. That's why we call it Def Leppard because, just like Queen were, we're capable of coming up with vastly different kinds of songs."

Guitarist Phil Collen referred to the album as "probably the most diverse thing we've done" as well as "the best thing we've done since Hysteria" as it contains "the loudest rock guitars we've ever had on some tracks." However, he stopped short of calling it an "experimental" album, instead saying that it's "more liberating and expressive".

The album was recorded at Elliot's home studio, named Joe's Garage, in Dublin, Ireland.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs