Sunday, March 15, 2020

System Of A Down - System Of A Down (1998)

System Of A Down - System Of A Down (1998)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Lyrics written by Serj Tankian, music written by Daron Malakian

1. "Suite-Pee"      2:31
2. "Know" Shavo Odadjian, Malakian, Tankian 2:56
3. "Sugar" Odadjian, Malakian     2:33
4. "Suggestions"  2:44
5. "Spiders"   3:35
6. "DDevil" Odadjian, Malakian     1:43
7. "Soil"  3:25
8. "War?"    2:40
9. "Mind" Odadjian, Malakian, Tankian        6:16
10. "Peephole"    4:06
11. "CUBErt" Tankian, Malakian Tankian     1:50
12. "Darts" 2:42
13. "P.L.U.C.K." (Politically Lying, Unholy, Cowardly Killers)      3:33

Total length: 40:36

Japanese Edition

14. "Marmalade" 3:02
15. "Störagéd" 1:19

Total length: 44:57

System of a Down is the eponymous debut studio album by Armenian-American heavy metal band System of a Down, released on June 30, 1998, by American Recordings and Columbia Records. The album was certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America on February 2, 2000. Two years later, after the success of System of a Down's next album, Toxicity, the album was later certified platinum.

The cover artwork is from a 1928 anti-fascist poster designed by visual artist John Heartfield for the Communist Party of Germany. The text on the original poster is: "A hand has 5 fingers! With these 5 grab the enemy!" This slogan inspired part of the text contained on the back of the System of a Down album: "The hand has five fingers, capable and powerful, with the ability to destroy as well as create". Later, it is written in bold letters: "Open your eyes, open your mouths, close your hands and make a fist" (used later by Serj Tankian in the song "Uneducated Democracy").

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs