Thursday, January 21, 2021

The Mothers of Invention - Uncle Meat (1969)

The Mothers of Invention - Uncle Meat (1969)

Tracklist front / back album covers download torrent

Side one

1. "Uncle Meat: Main Title Theme" (instrumental)     1:54
2. "The Voice of Cheese"    0:27
3. "Nine Types of Industrial Pollution" (instrumental; listed as "400 Days of the Year" on the label of the original vinyl release)    5:56
4. "Zolar Czakl" (instrumental)    0:57
5. "Dog Breath, in the Year of the Plague"     5:51
6. "The Legend of the Golden Arches" (instrumental)    1:24
7. "Louie Louie" (Live at the Royal Albert Hall in London) 2:28
8. "The Dog Breath Variations" (instrumental)    1:36

Side two

1. "Sleeping in a Jar"      0:49
2. "Our Bizarre Relationship" 1:05
3. "The Uncle Meat Variations"     4:40
4. "Electric Aunt Jemima" 1:53
5. "Prelude to King Kong" 3:24
6. "God Bless America" (Live at the Whisky a Go Go)   1:22
7. "A Pound for a Brown on the Bus" (instrumental)     1:29
8. "Ian Underwood Whips It Out"     5:08

Side three

1. "Mr. Green Genes" (Remixed on all CD issues of the album) 3:10
2. "We Can Shoot You"     1:48
3. "'If We'd All Been Living in California...'"     1:29
4. "The Air"     2:57
5. "Project X" (instrumental)  4:47
6. "Cruising for Burgers"   2:19

Side four

1. "King Kong (As Played by the Mothers in a Studio)" (instrumental) 0:53
2. "King Kong (Its Magnificence as Interpreted by Dom DeWild)" (instrumental) 1:15
3. "King Kong (As Motorhead Explains It)" (instrumental)       1:44
4. "King Kong (The Gardner Varieties)" (instrumental)  6:17
5. "King Kong (As Played by 3 Deranged Good Humor Trucks)" (instrumental) 0:29
6. "King Kong (Live on a Flat Bed Diesel in the Middle of a Race Track at a Miami Pop Festival...The Underwood Ramifications)" (instrumental)    7:22

Frank Zappa – guitar, low grade vocals, percussion
Ray Collins – swell vocals
Jimmy Carl Black – drums, droll humor, poverty
Roy Estrada – electric bass, cheeseburgers, Pachuco falsetto
Don (Dom De Wild) Preston – electric piano, tarot cards, brown rice
Billy (The Oozer) Mundi – drums on some pieces before he quit to join RHINOCEROS
Bunk (Sweetpants) Gardner – piccolo, flute, clarinet, bass clarinet, soprano sax, alto sax, tenor sax, bassoon (all of these electric and/or no-electric depending)
Ian Underwood – electronic organ, piano, harpsichord, celeste, flute, clarinet, alto sax, baritone sax, special assistant, copyist, industrial relations & teen appeal
Artie (With the Green Mustache) Tripp – drums, timpani, vibes, marimba, xylophone, wood blocks, bells, small chimes, cheerful outlook & specific inquiries
Euclid James (Motorhead/Motorishi) Sherwood – pop star, frenetic tenor sax stylings, tambourine, choreography, obstinance & equipment setter-upper when he's not hustling local groupies

Uncle Meat is the fifth studio album by the Mothers of Invention, released as a double album in 1969. Uncle Meat was originally developed as a part of No Commercial Potential, a project which spawned three other albums sharing a conceptual connection: We're Only in It for the Money, Lumpy Gravy and Cruising with Ruben & the Jets.

The album also served as a soundtrack album to a proposed science fiction film which would not be completed, though a direct-to-video film containing test footage from the project was released by Frank Zappa in 1987. The music is diverse in style, drawing from orchestral, jazz, blues and rock music. Uncle Meat was a commercial success upon release, and has been highly acclaimed for its innovative recording and editing techniques, including experiments in manipulation of tape speed and overdubbing, and its diverse sound.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs