Sunday, March 21, 2021

Huriganes - Jailbird (1979)

Huriganes - Jailbird (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Huriganes - Jailbird

download rar

A1. Desiree   2:25

A2. I'm Ready   1:50

A3. Hip Down   1:38

A4. Let's Drink Today   1:57

A5. Oh Yeah!   2:55

A6. Pretty Mona   2:33

B1. House Party   2:35

B2. Get Along   1:50

B3. Brand New Sucker   2:15

B4. Miss Betty   2:21

B5. Ya Ya   1:58

B6. Lipstick-Man   2:20

Hurriganes is a Finnish rock band that was formed in the early 1970s. They were very popular in Finland, Sweden and Estonia in the 1970s and early 1980s, as well as a popular live act in Sweden during this time. Their classic line-up consisted of Remu Aaltonen, Albert Järvinen, and Cisse Häkkinen. The misspelling of the name ("Hurriganes" with a "g") is intentional. Their style of music is very much of a nostalgic, pre-Beatles, roots rock'n'roll orientation. During their "classic" period, the band's output consisted largely of revved-up cover versions of well-known 1950s rock 'n' roll songs, in addition to their own original material. In this sense, Hurriganes can be viewed as Finland's answer to British pub rock performers of the 1970s like Dave Edmunds and Dr. Feelgood.

The founding members were drummer and vocalist Henry "Remu" Aaltonen, bassist Hugo Christer "Cisse" Häkkinen and guitarist Ilkka "Ile" Kallio. Kallio temporarily quit the band in the spring of 1972, being replaced by guitarist Pekka "Albert" Järvinen who was part of the band's most famous line-up.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs