Tuesday, April 6, 2021

The Mothers of Invention (Frank Zappa) - Ahead of Their Time (1993)

The Mothers of Invention (Frank Zappa) - Ahead of Their Time (1993)

Tracklist front / back album covers
The Mothers of Invention (Frank Zappa) - Ahead of Their Time
download rar

1. "Prologue"   3:07
2. "Progress?"   4:44
3. "Like It or Not"   2:21
4. "The Jimmy Carl Black Philosophy Lesson"   2:01
5. "Holding The Group Back"   2:00
6. "Holiday in Berlin"   0:56
7. "The Rejected Mexican Pope Leaves the Stage"   2:55
8. "Undaunted, the Band Plays On"   4:34
9. "Agency Man"   3:17
10. "Epilogue"   1:52

1968 performance
11. "King Kong"   Uncle Meat   8:13
12. "Help, I'm a Rock"   Freak Out!   1:38
13. "Transylvania Boogie"   Chunga's Revenge   3:07
14. "Pound for a Brown"   Uncle Meat   6:50
15. "Sleeping in a Jar"   Uncle Meat   2:24
16. "Let's Make the Water Turn Black"   We're Only in It for the Money   1:51
17. "Harry, You're a Beast"   We're Only in It for the Money   0:53
18. "The Orange County Lumber Truck (Part I)" Weasels Ripped My Flesh   0:46
19. "Oh No"   Lumpy Gravy   3:22
20. "The Orange County Lumber Truck (Part II)" Weasels Ripped My Flesh   10:36

The Mothers of Invention Band Members / Musicians
Frank Zappa – guitar, vocals
Ian Underwood – alto saxophone, piano
Bunk Gardner – tenor saxophone, clarinet
Euclid James "Motorhead" Sherwood – baritone saxophone, tambourine
Don Preston – electric piano, odd noises (homemade oscillation boxes)
Roy Estrada – bass guitar, vocals
Jimmy Carl Black – drums, vocals
Arthur Dyer Tripp III – drums, percussion
Members of the BBC Symphony Orchestra

Ahead of Their Time is a live album by The Mothers of Invention. It was recorded at the Royal Festival Hall, London, England, on October 25, 1968, and released in 1993 on CD by Barking Pumpkin. It was subsequently reissued on Rykodisc in 1995.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *