Thursday, April 1, 2021

The Waterboys - The Waterboys (1983)

The Waterboys - The Waterboys (1983)

Tracklist front / back album covers

The Waterboys - The Waterboys

download rar


"A Girl Called Johnny"

"The Three Day Man"


"I Will Not Follow"

"It Should Have Been You"

"The Girl in the Swing"

"Savage Earth Heart"

Mini LP album release

The original vinyl LP had 5 tracks

"A Girl Called Johnny" – 3:54

"I Will Not Follow" – 5:14

"It Should Have Been You" – 4:32

"December" – 6:45

"Savage Earth Heart" – 6:40

The Waterboys Band Members / Musicians

Mike Scott – vocals, piano, guitar, Danelectro Bellzouki electric 12-string guitar, bass guitar, mandolin

Anthony Thistlethwaite – saxophone, bass, mandolin, drums

Kevin Wilkinson – drums

Delahaye (alias of Mike Scott) – organ

Nick Linden – bass guitar, background vocals

Norman Rodger – bass guitar

Ray Massey – drums

Stephen W Tayler – bass, keyboards

Jason Stokes, Jim Preen, Stephen W Tayler - engineer

Panni Charrington - photography

This eponymously named debut album from The Waterboys was recorded in several studio sessions between December 1981 and November 1982. Allmusic describes the sound of the album as "part Van Morrison, part U2".

The album cover is a photograph of lead singer Mike Scott by Panny Charrington and designed by Stephanie Nash. The Waterboys logo appears in the pale blue box in the upper right-hand corner of the original album cover (pale pink on 2002 reissue). The symbol, which symbolizes water, continued to be used throughout the band's history. It was designed by Stephanie Nash of Island Records.

The Waterboys are a British-Irish folk rock band formed in Edinburgh in 1983 by Scottish musician Mike Scott. The band's membership, past and present, has been composed mainly of musicians from Scotland, Ireland, Wales and England. Mike Scott has remained as the only constant member throughout the band's career. They have explored a number of different styles, but their music is mainly a mix of folk music with rock and roll. They dissolved in 1993 when Scott departed to pursue a solo career. The group reformed in 2000, and continue to release albums and to tour worldwide. Scott emphasises a continuity between The Waterboys and his solo work, saying that "To me there's no difference between Mike Scott and the Waterboys; they both mean the same thing. They mean myself and whoever are my current travelling musical companions."

The Waterboys Band Members / Musicians

Mike Scott – vocals, guitar, piano (1981–94, 1998–present)

Steve Wickham – electric fiddle, mandolin (1985–90, 2001–present)

Ralph Salmins – drums (2011–present)

"Brother" Paul Brown – keyboards (2013–present)

Jess Kav - vocalist (2017–present)

Zeenie Summers - vocalist (2017–present)

Aongus Ralston - bass (2017–present)

The Waterboys Discography Full

1983, The Waterboys

1984, A Pagan Place

1985, This Is the Sea

1988, Fisherman's Blues

1990, Room to Roam

1993, Dream Harder

1995, Bring 'Em All In (as Mike Scott)

1997, Still Burning (as Mike Scott)

2000, A Rock in the Weary Land

2003, Universal Hall

2007, Book of Lightning

2011, An Appointment with Mr Yeats

2015, Modern Blues

2017, Out of All This Blue

2019, Where the Action Is

2020, Good Luck, Seeker

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs