Friday, June 4, 2021

38 Special - Rockin' into the Night (1979)

38 Special - Rockin' into the Night (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

38 Special - Rockin' into the Night

"Rockin' into the Night" (Jim Peterik, Gary Smith, Frankie Sullivan) – 3:58

"Stone Cold Believer" (Don Barnes, Jeff Carlisi, Donnie Van Zant, Larry Junstrom) – 4:11

"Take Me Through the Night" (Barnes, Van Zant) – 4:10

"Money Honey" (Jesse Stone) – 3:10

"The Love That I've Lost" (Barnes) – 4:34

"You're the Captain" (Carlisi, Van Zant) – 4:24

"Robin Hood" (Barnes, Carlisi) – 4:40

"You Got the Deal" (Barnes, Van Zant) – 4:50

"Turn It On" (Carlisi, Van Zant) – 4:34

38 Special Band Members / Musicians

Donnie Van Zant – lead vocals (2–4, 6, 9), backing vocals

Don Barnes – rhythm and lead guitar, lead vocals (1, 5, 8), backing vocals

Jeff Carlisi – lead and rhythm guitar, slide guitar

Larry Junstrom – bass

Steve Brookins – drums

Jack Grondin – drums, percussion

Terry Emery – piano

Billy Powell – piano

Dale Krantz – backing vocals

Rockin' into the Night is the 3rd studio album by the southern rock band 38 Special, released in 1979.

With this album, 38 Special incorporates some arena rock elements into its sound. The title track, written by three members of Survivor, became the band's first big hit (peaking at #43 during a nine-week run on the Billboard Hot 100 singles chart), and marked the first of many songs Jim Peterik would write for and with the band.

"Money Honey" is a cover of a 1953 song by Clyde McPhatter and The Drifters.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs