Saturday, August 14, 2021

Joe Jackson - Body and Soul (1984)

Joe Jackson - Body and Soul (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "The Verdict"   5:31

2. "Cha Cha Loco"   4:47

3. "Not Here, Not Now"   5:27

4. "You Can't Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)"   4:50

5. "Go for It"   4:18

6. "Loisaida"   5:33

7. "Happy Ending" (duet with Elaine Caswell)   3:39

8. "Be My Number Two"   4:18

9. "Heart of Ice"   6:53


Joe Jackson Band Members / Musicians

Joe Jackson – vocals, piano, saxophone

Graham Maby – bass

Vinnie Zummo – guitar

Ed Roynesdal – keyboards, violin, güiro

Tony Aiello – saxophones, flute, claves

Michael Morreale – trumpet and flugelhorn

Gary Burke – drums

Ellen Foley – backing vocals

Elaine Caswell – backing vocals, duet on "Happy Ending"

Body and Soul is the 7th studio album by English singer-songwriter Joe Jackson, released on 14 March 1984 by A&M Records. Jackson's first fully digital project, it peaked at No. 14 in the UK, while in the US it reached No. 20. Described by one reviewer as a sophisti-pop album, the tracks are a mix of pop, jazz and Latin music, showcasing the hit single "You Can't Get What You Want (Till You Know What You Want)". Two other singles fared well, with "Happy Ending" charting in five countries, and "Be My Number Two" enjoying moderate success in the UK.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *