Tuesday, August 10, 2021

Rick Wakeman - Return to the Centre of the Earth (1999)

Rick Wakeman - Return to the Centre of the Earth (1999)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "A Vision"   2:34

2. "The Return Overture"   2:39

3. "Mother Earth"   3:48

a. "The Shadow of June"

b. "The Gallery"

c. "The Avenue of Prismed Light"

d. "The Earthquake"

4. "Buried Alive"   6:01

5. "The Enigma"   1:18

6. "Is Anybody There?"   6:35

7. "The Ravine"   0:49

8. "The Dance of a Thousand Lights"   5:41

9. "The Shepherd"   2:01

10. "Mr. Slow"   3:47

11. "Bridge of Time"   1:12

12. "Never is a Long, Long Time"   5:19

13. "Tales from the Lindenbrook Sea"   2:57

a. "River of Hope"

b. "Hunter and Hunted"

c. "Fight for Life"

14. "The Kill"   5:23

15. "Timeless History"   1:10

16. "Still Waters Run Deep"   5:21

17. "Time Within Time"   2:39

a. "The Ebbing Tide"

b. "The Electric Storm"

18. "Ride of Your Life"   6:01

19. "Floating"   1:59

a. "Globes of Fire"

b. "Cascades of Fear"

20. "Floodflames"   2:00

21. "The Volcano"   2:10

a. "Tongues of Fire"

b. "The Blue Mountains"

22. "The End of the Return"   5:23

Total length:   76:51

Rick Wakeman Band Members / Musicians

Rick Wakeman – Korg 01/W ProX, Roland JD-800, Kurzweil K2500R, Korg Trinity ProX, Korg X5DR, Technics WSA, Steinway concert grand piano, Mini-moog synthesiser, Fatar SL 880, GEM PRO 2

Justin Hayward – lead vocals

Katrina Leskanich – lead vocals

Tony Mitchell – lead vocals

Ozzy Osbourne – lead vocals

Trevor Rabin – lead vocals, guitar

Bonnie Tyler – lead vocals

Fraser Thorneycroft-Smith – guitar

Phil Williams – bass

Simon Hanson – drums

London Symphony Orchestra

David Snell – orchestra conductor

English Chamber Choir – choir

Guy Protheroe – choir conductor

Patrick Stewart – narration

Return to the Centre of the Earth is a studio album by English keyboardist Rick Wakeman. It was released on 15 March 1999 on EMI Classics and is the sequel to his 1974 concept album Journey to the Centre of the Earth, itself based on the same-titled science fiction novel by Jules Verne. Ideas for a sequel developed in 1991 with initial plans to release the album in 1994, the twentieth anniversary of the original. After Wakeman produced a demo tape of songs, he caught the interest of EMI Classics who agreed to sign Wakeman to a recording deal and funds to record it. Wakeman wrote a new story of three unnamed travellers who attempt to follow the original journey 200 years later, including the music which features guest performances from Ozzy Osbourne, Bonnie Tyler, Tony Mitchell, Trevor Rabin, Justin Hayward, and Katrina Leskanich. The story is narrated by Patrick Stewart. Recording was delayed after Wakeman was hospitalised with a life threatening case of double pneumonia and pleurisy, and needed time to recover.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs