Wednesday, August 4, 2021

Rival Sons - Great Western Valkyrie (2014)

Rival Sons - Great Western Valkyrie (2014)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "Electric Man" (Take You to the Sugar Shack)   3:20

2. "Good Luck" (It's Going to Hurt Right Now)   3:18

3. "Secret" (Just Bring Me a Jar Full of Shine)   4:41

4. "Play the Fool" (The Way That Girls Talk)   3:18

5. "Good Things" (Boy with a Bomb in His Jacket)   5:56

6. "Open My Eyes" (Folding Like a Jack Knife)   3:56

7. "Rich and the Poor" (Her Teeth Bound by Braces)   5:15

8. "Belle Starr" (The Gem Inside Sparkles Yet)   4:35

9. "Where I've Been" (The Habit Wasn't Cheap)   6:18

10. "Destination on Course" (Slipped from the Rail)   7:06

Total length:   47:43

Rival Sons Band Members / Musicians

Jay Buchanan — vocals

Scott Holiday — guitar

Dave Beste — bass guitar

Michael Miley — drums

Ikey Owens — keyboards

Mike Webb — keyboards on "Where I've Been"

Kristen Rogers — backing vocals

Great Western Valkyrie is the 4th studio album by American rock band Rival Sons. The album, which is the first to feature new bass player Dave Beste (in place of founding member Robin Everhart), was released in June 2014. It garnered positive reviews from critics who praised the band's musicianship in recapturing late 60s hard rock. Great Western Valkyrie peaked within the top 40 of countries like Finland, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland and the UK, and spawned three singles: "Electric Man", "Open My Eyes" and "Good Things". To promote the record, the band toured across Europe and North America with appearances at music festivals and talk shows.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *