Monday, August 30, 2021

The Mars Volta - The Bedlam in Goliath (2008)

The Mars Volta - The Bedlam in Goliath (2008)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

1. "Aberinkula"   5:45

2. "Metatron"   8:12

3. "Ilyena"   5:36

4. "Wax Simulacra"   2:39

5. "Goliath"   7:15

6. "Tourniquet Man"   2:38

7. "Cavalettas"   9:32

8. "Agadez"   6:44

9. "Askepios"   5:11

10. "Ouroborous"   6:36

11. "Soothsayer"   9:08

12. "Conjugal Burns"   6:36

Total length:   75:52

The Mars Volta Band Members / Musicians

Omar Rodríguez-López – guitar, synthesizers

Cedric Bixler-Zavala – vocals

Isaiah Ikey Owens – keyboards

Juan Alderete – bass

Thomas Pridgen – drums

John Frusciante – guitar

Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez – percussion, keyboards

Adrián Terrazas-González – flute, tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone, bass clarinet, percussion

Paul Hinojos – sound manipulation

Henry Trejo – "Because"s on "Agadez"

Nathaniel Tookey – string composition and arrangement on "Soothsayer"

Edwin Outwater – strings conductor on "Soothsayer"

Sam Bass – cello on "Soothsayer"

Edwin Huizinga – violin on "Soothsayer"

Charith Premawardhana – viola on "Soothsayer"

Anthony Blea – violin on "Soothsayer"

Owen Levine – double bass on "Soothsayer"

Kim Humphreys – violin on "Mr. Muggs" (uncredited)

The Bedlam in Goliath is the 4th studio album by American progressive rock band the Mars Volta, released on January 29, 2008, on Gold Standard Laboratories and Universal Motown Records. Produced by guitarist and songwriter Omar Rodríguez-López, the album's creation was subject to "bad luck controversy" after an experience with a ouija that Rodriguez-Lopez bought as a gift for vocalist Cedric Bixler-Zavala. The album is their first to feature drummer Thomas Pridgen, and the last to include guitarist and sound manipulator Paul Hinojos, wind multi-instrumentalist Adrián Terrazas-González, and keyboardist Isaiah "Ikey" Owens.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Contact us for any problem