Saturday, September 25, 2021

Gordon Lightfoot - Don Quixote (1972)

Gordon Lightfoot - Don Quixote (1972)

Tracklist front / back album covers

download rar

Side 1

"Don Quixote" – 3:41

"Christian Island (Georgian Bay)" – 4:02

"Alberta Bound" – 3:07

"Looking at the Rain" – 3:40

"Ordinary Man" – 3:19

"Brave Mountaineers" – 3:36

Side 2

"Ode to Big Blue" – 4:48

"Second Cup of Coffee" – 3:03

"Beautiful" – 3:23

"On Susan's Floor" (Shel Silverstein, Vince Matthews) – 2:58

"The Patriot's Dream" – 6:04

Gordon Lightfoot Band Members / Musicians

Gordon Lightfoot - 6- & 12-string guitar

Red Shea - hi-string guitar, classical guitar, dobro

Terry Clements - lead acoustic guitar

Rick Haynes - bass

Ry Cooder - mandolin

Bob Thompson - string arrangements "Don Quixote" and "The Patriot's Dream"

Nick DeCaro - all other string arrangements

Don Quixote is Canadian singer Gordon Lightfoot's 8th original album, released in 1972 on the Reprise Records Label. The album reached #42 on the Billboard album chart.

The album contains little innovation on Lightfoot's trademark folk sound, although it is notable for containing Lightfoot's third seafaring song, "Christian Island (Georgian Bay)" (his first two being "Marie Christine" from Back Here on Earth and "Ballad of Yarmouth Castle" from Sunday Concert). Lightfoot would continually revisit nautical themes over the next ten years. Don Quixote also contains a rare Lightfoot foray into the protest song genre in the form of the longest track on the album, "The Patriot's Dream", a ballad describing the enthusiasm of soldiers on a troop train "riding off to glory in the spring of their years", followed by the pathos of a woman receiving news that her husband's aircraft had been shot down in combat.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs