Tuesday, October 26, 2021

The Wallflowers - Bringing Down the Horse (1996)

The Wallflowers - Bringing Down the Horse (1996)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "One Headlight"   5:13

2. "6th Avenue Heartache"   5:37

3. "Bleeders"   3:41

4. "Three Marlenas"   4:59

5. "The Difference"   3:50

6. "Invisible City"   4:48

7. "Laughing Out Loud"   3:39

8. "Josephine"   5:09

9. "God Don't Make Lonely Girls"   4:49

10. "Angel on My Bike"   4:22

11. "I Wish I Felt Nothing"   5:04

Japanese edition bonus tracks

12. "Used to Be Lucky"

13. "6th Avenue Heartache" (acoustic) 

14. "Angel on My Bike" (Live)

Special Edition bonus tracks

12. "Used to Be Lucky"

13. "Heroes"


The Wallflowers Band Members / Musicians

Jakob Dylan – lead vocals, rhythm guitar

Rami Jaffee – Hammond B3 organ, backing vocals, keyboards, piano

Greg Richling – bass guitar

Michael Ward – lead guitar, backing vocals

(Mario Calire is credited as drummer but does not perform on this album; he joined the band after recording and prior to release)

Tom Lord-Alge – engineering, mixing

T-Bone Burnett – production

Jon Brion – lead guitar on "One Headlight"

Stephen Bruton – background vocals on "I Wish I Felt Nothing"

Mike Campbell – slide guitar on "6th Avenue Heartache"

Matt Chamberlain – drums

Adam Duritz – background vocals on "6th Avenue Heartache"

Don Heffington

Jay Joyce

Leo LeBlanc – pedal steel guitar on "I Wish I Felt Nothing", "God Don't Make Lonely Girls" and "Invisible City"; dobro on "One Headlight"

Gary Louris – background vocals on "One Headlight" and "The Difference"

Tobi Miller

Michael Penn – background vocals on "Angel on my Bike"

Sam Phillips – background vocals on "One Headlight" and "Laughing Out Loud"

David Rawlings

Fred Tackett

Patrick Warren

Bringing Down the Horse is the 2nd album by American rock band the Wallflowers. It was released worldwide on May 21, 1996. The album was produced by T-Bone Burnett and features hits such as "One Headlight", "6th Avenue Heartache", "The Difference", and "Three Marlenas".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *