Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Coroner - R.I.P. (1987)

Coroner - R.I.P. (1987)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Intro" (Instrumental)   1:23

2. "Reborn Through Hate"   4:53

3. "When Angels Die"   4:41

4. "Intro (Nosferatu)" (instrumental)   1:12

5. "Nosferatu" (instrumental)   3:34

6. "Suicide Command"   4:20

7. "Spiral Dream"   4:03

8. "R.I.P"   5:36

9. "Coma"   4:15

10. "Fried Alive"   4:40

11. "Intro (Totentanz)" (instrumental)   0:52

12. "Totentanz"   4:13

13. "Outro" (instrumental)   1:15

Coroner Band Members / Musicians

Ron Broder (as Ron Royce) – vocals, bass

Tommy Vetterli (as Tommy T. Baron) – guitars

Marky Edelmann (as Marquis Marky) – drums

Harris Johns – producer, engineer, mixing

M. Marky – cover design, pictures

Micha Good – skull logo

Alex Solca – band photos

R.I.P. is the debut album released by the Swiss thrash metal band Coroner on 1 June 1987. This album marks the first chapter of the band's progression (thus it is less focused) and is characterized by raw speed and power (save for the instrumentals), representing an early progressive blend of neoclassical metal and thrash metal.

Coroner is a Swiss thrash metal band from Zürich. They garnered relatively little attention outside of Europe. Formed in 1983, the band broke up in 1996, but reformed 14 years later. The band has performed at multiple live venues and festivals around the world since 2011, and plans to release their first studio album in over two decades in 2022.

Coroner's music combines elements of thrash, classical music, avant-garde music, progressive rock, jazz, and industrial metal with suitably gruff vocals. With their increasingly complex style of progressive rock-infused thrash, they have been called "the Rush of thrash metal". Coroner's sound then progressed and the production became more refined, resulting in the more progressive albums No More Color (1989), Mental Vortex (1991) and Grin (1993).

Coroner Band Members / Musicians

Ron Broder (as Ron Royce) – lead vocals, bass (1985–1996, 2010–present)

Tommy Vetterli (as Tommy T. Baron) – guitars, backing vocals (1985–1996, 2010–present)

Diego Rapacchietti – drums (2014–present)

Daniel Strössel – keyboards, samples, backing vocals (1996; 2010–present)

Pete Attinger – vocals (1983–1984)

Phil Puzctai – bass (1983–1984)

Tommy Ritter – guitars (1983–1984)

Oliver Amberg – guitars (1984–1985)

Marky Edelmann (as Marquis Marky) – drums (1983–1996, 2010–2014)

Coroner Discography Full

Studio albums

R.I.P. (1987)

Punishment for Decadence (1988)

No More Color (1989)

Mental Vortex (1991)

Grin (1993)


Coroner (1995)

The Unknown Unreleased Tracks 1985–95 (1996)

Includes two demos, two remixes, the soundtrack for an unreleased documentary, and a record of one of their last concerts before the reunion.


"Die By My Hand" (1989)

"Purple Haze" (1989)

"I Want You (She's So Heavy)" (1991)


Depth of Hell (1983)

Death Cult (1986)

R.I.P. demo (1987)

Punishment for Decadence (1988)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *