Wednesday, December 22, 2021

Die Ärzte - Debil (1984)

Die Ärzte - Debil (1984)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Jungsseite ("Boys' side")

1. "Ärzte-Theme" (instrumental)   2:00

2. "Scheißtyp" (Shitty guy)   2:55

3. "Paul (der Bademeister)" (Paul (the pool attendant))   2:26

4. "Kamelralley" (Camel ralley)   4:00

5. "Frank'n'stein"   2:38

6. "El cattivo" (Bad in Italian)   3:14

7. "Claudia hat 'nen Schäferhund" (Claudia has a German Shepherd)   2:00

Mädchenseite ("Girls' side")

8. "Mädchen" (Girls)   2:55

9. "Mr. Sexpistols"   3:13

10. "Micha"   2:53

11. "Zu spät" (Too late)   2:42

12. "Roter Minirock" (Red miniskirt)   2:14

13. "Schlaflied" (Lullaby)   4:10

Die Ärzte Band Members / Musicians

Farin Urlaub – guitar, vocals

Bela Felsenheimer – drums, vocals

Hans Runge – bass guitar, vocals

Debil (meaning "Moronic") is the first full-length studio album by German rock band Die Ärzte, released in 1984, following the EPs Zu schön, um wahr zu sein! and Uns geht's prima.... The songs "Paul" and "Zu spät" were released as singles, without being successful initially. However, a live version of "Zu spät" was released as a single from the live album Nach uns die Sintflut in 1989 and became a moderate hit in Germany.

In 1987, the Federal Department for Media Harmful to Young Persons put the songs "Claudia hat 'nen Schäferhund" and "Schlaflied" on the List of Media Harmful to Young People, with the effect that they could not be sold to minors, nor publicly advertised or displayed. This ban was lifted in 2004, which led to the subsequent reissue of the album (see below).

Die Ärzte (German pronunciation: [diː ˈʔɛːɐ̯tstə]; lit. ''the physicians'') is a German rock band from Berlin. The band has released 14 studio albums. The group consists of guitarist Farin Urlaub, drummer Bela B and bass player Rodrigo González. All three write and perform their songs.

Die Ärzte Band Members / Musicians

Farin Urlaub – vocals, guitar, bass (1982–present)

Bela B – vocals, drums, guitar (1982–present)

Rodrigo González – vocals, bass, guitar, piano (1993–present)

Hans Runge ("Sahnie") – bass, vocals (1982–1986)

Hagen Liebing ("The Incredible Hagen") – bass, backing vocals (1986–1988)

Die Ärzte Discography Full

Studio albums

1984 Debil

1985 Im Schatten der Ärzte

1986 Die Ärzte

1988 Das ist nicht die ganze Wahrheit...

1993 Die Bestie in Menschengestalt

1995 Planet Punk

1996 Le Frisur

1998 13

2000 Runter mit den Spendierhosen, Unsichtbarer!

2001 5, 6, 7, 8 – Bullenstaat!

2003 Geräusch

2007 Jazz ist anders

2012 auch

2020 Hell

2021 Dunkel

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs