Monday, December 27, 2021

Die Toten Hosen - Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück (1990)

Die Toten Hosen - Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück (1990)

Tracklist front / back album covers

CD 1

1. "Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück" (Frege, von Holst, Meurer)   On the crusade to happiness   1:58

2. "Alles wird gut" (v. Holst/Frege)   All will be fine   3:36

3. "Glückspiraten"   (Meurer/Frege)   Luck pirates   4:20

4. "Fünf vor zwölf"   (Meurer/Frege)   The eleventh hour (lit. Five to twelve)   3:12

5. "Geld $ Gold (Darf's ein bißchen mehr sein?)"   (v. Holst/Frege)   Money $ gold (May there be a little more?)   3:37

6. "First Time"   (Honest John Plain/Plain)   (The Boys cover)   3:01

7. "Keine Chance für die Liebe"   (Frege/Frege)   No chance for love   3:39

8. "Die Opel-Gang Teil II – Im Wendekreis des Opels" (Breitkopf/Frege)   The Opel Gang Part I – In the tropic/turn radius of Opel   4:29

9. "Streichholzmann"   (Breitkopf/Frege)   Matchstick man   3:26

10. "All die ganzen Jahre"   (Frege/Frege)   All those years   3:18

11. "Sein oder Nichtsein"   (Rohde/Frege)   To be or not to be   4:41

12. "New Guitar in Town"   (Plain/Stride)   (The Lurkers cover)   3:23

13. "Schönen Gruß, auf Wiederseh'n" (Rohde/Frege)   Best regards, good bye (roughly)   3:41

2007 remastered anniversary edition bonus tracks

14. "Fernsehen" (Frege/Hanns Christian Müller) (from "Alles wird gut")    Television   3:47

15. "Traumfrau" (Meurer/Frege) (from "Alles wird gut")   Dream woman   2:21

16. "Abitur" (Breitkopf/Frege) (from "Alles wird gut")   Graduation from high school   1:47

17. "Herzlichen Glückwunsch"   (v. Holst/Frege) (from "Azzurro")   Hearty congratulations (in singular)   2:03

18. "Dr. Sommer"   (Breitkopf/Frege) (from "Azzurro")   Dr. Summer   1:57

19. "Feinde"   (Frege/Frege) (from "Azzurro")   Enemies   2:20

20. "Yeah, Yeah, Yeah"   (Fife, Krupa, Reynolds, Rhythm   (from "All die ganzen Jahre"; The Rezillos cover)   2:00

21. "Vor dem Sturm"   (Rohde/Frege) (from "All die ganzen Jahre")   Before the storm   3:53

22. "Altstadt hin und zurück"   (Breitkopf, Frege, von Holst, Rohde/Breitkopf, Frege, von Holst, Rohde) (from "All die ganzen Jahre")   Old town there and back   2:11

23. "Maßanzug"  (Frege, Müller/Müller, Frege) (from the soundtrack of "Langer Samstag")   Tailor-made suit   2:54

24. "Kitsch"   (Breitkopf/Frege)   (Opium fürs Volk demo)   3:53

CD 2

1. "Hip Hop Bommi Bop   (Tap into America-Mix)"   (Breitkopf, Frege, v. Holst, Meurer, Trimpop/Meurer, Trimpop)   4:18

2. "Achterbahn"   (Rohde/Frege) (from "Hier kommt Alex")   Roller coaster   3:35

3. "Der Auftrag"   (Breitkopf/Frege)   The job or The hit   5:06

4. "1000 Nadeln"   (Meurer/Frege)   1000 needles   2:40

5. "Mehr davon (Dreadlock-Mix)"   (v. Holst/Frege)   More of it   4:25

6. "Im Jet-Grill"   (Bretikopf, Frege, Meurer)   In jet grill   2:05

7. "Azzuro"   (Paolo Conte, Michele Virano/Conte, Vito Pallavicini)   (Adriano Celentano cover)   Azure (in Italian)   2:32

8. "Liebesspieler   (High-Noon-Mix)"   (Breitkopf, Frege/Frege)   (from "Alle Mädchen wollen küssen")   Love Player   3:28

9. "Opel-Gang (Trucking-Mix)"   (v. Holst, Frege/Breitkopf, Frege, v. Holst, Meurer, Trimpop)   (from "Alle Mädchen wollen küssen")  2:29

10. "10-16 Willi – ein Verlierer (Drama in drei Akten) mit Gerhard Polt und der Biermösl Blosn"   Willi – a loser (Drama in three acts)  

11. "10. Fungizide – Genetisch versaut" (Polt)   Fungicides – Genetically ruined   1:17

12. "11. Willi muß ins Heim"   (von Holst/Trimpop, Frege, Meurer) (originally from Opel-Gang)   Willi has to go to an approved school   2:32

13. "12. Der Besuch"   (Polt)   The visit   1:17

14. "13. Willi's weiße Weihnacht"   (Breitkopf, Frege, v. Holst, Meurer, Trimpop/Frege) (originally from "Schöne Bescherung")   Willi's white Christmas   3:34

15. "14. Pubertät/Der Urlaub"   (Polt)   Puberty/The vacation   1:16

16. "15. Willi's tiefer Fall"   (Frege/Frege)   Willi's deep fall   3:00

17. "16. Der Polizist/Der Analphabet"   (Polt)   The policeman/The analphabet   1:18

2007 remastered anniversary edition bonus tracks

18. "Glückspiraten" (Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück demo)   4:23

19. "Wahre Liebe" (Rohde/Frege) (Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück demo)   True love   3:38

20. "Die Opel-Gang Teil II – Im Wendekreis des Opels" (Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück demo)   4:56

21. "Sein oder Nichtsein" (Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück demo)   3:59

22. "Geld $ Gold (Darf's ein bißchen mehr sein?)" (Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück demo)   4:13

23. "Fernsehen" (Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück demo)   3:14

24. "All die ganzen Jahre" (Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück demo)   3:18

25. "Steht auf, zum Gebet!" (Frege/Frege) (Unsterblich demo)   Stand up, for prayer(s)   1:58


1990: "Alles wird gut"

1990: "Azzurro"

1990: "All die ganzen Jahre"

Die Toten Hosen Band Members / Musicians

Campino – vocals

Andreas von Holst – guitar

Michael Breitkopf – guitar

Andreas Meurer – bass

Wolfgang Rohde – drums

125 Jahre die Toten Hosen: Auf dem Kreuzzug ins Glück (125 years Die Toten Hosen: On the crusade to happiness) is the 5th studio album and a double album by the German punk band Die Toten Hosen. The title "125 Jahre..." comes from the ages of all band members combined.

CD 1 contains mostly original material; it includes 2 covers, on which Honest John Plain also plays. CD 2 includes B-sides, remixes, a cover, a skit ("Im Jet-Grill") and a 3-song "drama" about Willi, about whom two songs had already been written and released. Before, between and after the Willi songs Gerhard Polt talks about Willi, playing different characters.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *