Sunday, December 12, 2021

Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra (2010)

Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra (2010)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Xibir" (Instrumental)   2:50

2. "Born Treacherous"   5:02

3. "Gateways"   5:10

4. "Chess with the Abyss"   4:08

5. "Dimmu Borgir"   5:35

6. "Ritualist"   5:13

7. "The Demiurge Molecule"   5:29

8. "A Jewel Traced Through Coal"   5:16

9. "Renewal"   4:11

10. "Endings and Continuations"   5:58

Europe Limited edition

11. "Gateways" (Orchestral version)   5:44

Mailorder edition

11. "DMDR (Dead Men Don't Rape)" (GGFH cover)   4:24

12. "Perfect Strangers" (Deep Purple cover)  5:01

13. "Gateways" (Orchestral version)   5:44

14. "Dimmu Borgir" (Orchestral version)   5:35

15. "Gateways" (Music video)  

USA Limited edition

11. "Dimmu Borgir" (Orchestral version)   5:35

Japanese Limited edition

11. "Gateways" (Orchestral version)   5:44

12. "Perfect Strangers" (Deep Purple cover)   5:01

iTunes edition

11. "Gateways" (Orchestral version)   5:44

12. "The Demiurge Molecule" (Orchestral version)   5:23

13. "Gateways" (Music video)  

HOT TOPIC edition

11. "DMDR (Dead Men Don't Rape)[13]" (GGFH cover)   4:24

12. "Perfect Strangers" (Deep Purple cover)   5:03

13. "Gateways" (Music video)  

Dimmu Borgir Band Members / Musicians

Shagrath (Stian Tomt Thoresen) – vocals, keyboards, programming

Galder (Tom Rune Andersen) – guitars, additional vocals (track 5)

Silenoz (Sven Atle Kopperud) – guitars, additional vocals (track 5)

Dariusz Brzozowski – drums

Snowy Shaw (Tommie Helgesson) – bass guitar, clean vocals (track 4, 6, 9)

Geir Bratland – keyboards

Agnete Kjølsrud – additional vocals (track 3, 10)

Garm (Kristoffer Rygg) – additional vocals (track 10)

Andy Sneap – lead guitar (track 3, 9)

Ricky Black – slide guitar (track 10)

Kringkastingsorkesteret (Norwegian Radio Orchestra)

Atle Sponberg – concertmaster

Rune Halvorsen – conductor

Schola Cantorum

Tone Bianca Dahl – chorus master

Dimmu Borgir – production, mixing, mastering

Gaute Storaas – choir and orchestra arrangements

Andy Sneap – mixing, mastering

Russ Russell – mastering, sound engineering, guitars and bass recording

Daniel Bergstrand – sound engineering, drums and vocals recording

Shagrath (Stian Tomt Thoresen) – photography, sound engineering, keyboards recording

Urban Naesvall – drum technician

Petter Braar – guitar technician

Kjell Ivar Lund, Marcelo Vasco, Tove Asum Forwald – photography

Tyson Tabbert – masks and armour construction

Joachim Luetke – cover artwork and layout, photography

Giuliana Mayo, Tod Waters – clothing design and construction

Yvette Uhlmann – management

Drums and vocals recorded in Dugout Studios, Uppsala, Sweden

Guitars and bass recorded in Livingroom Studios, Oslo, Norway

Keyboards and additional tracking recorded at Pimp Plaza Recordings, Oslo, Norway

Orchestra and choirs recorded at the NRK Studios, Oslo, Norway

Mastered at Backstage Studio, Derbyshire, England

Abrahadabra is the 9th studio album by Norwegian symphonic black metal band Dimmu Borgir, released in 2010. The first single from the album, "Gateways", was released on 20 August in Europe and 24 August in North America. On 14 September a video for "Gateways" was released featuring Djerv front-woman, Agnete Kjølsrud. On 17 September the song "Born Treacherous" was released on Dimmu Borgir's official Myspace for streaming. On 24 September the band announced they would stream Abrahadabra in its entirety, until 7 p.m. EST that evening. This would mark the first official release of all the tracks on the album. The album features drummer Daray and additional keyboards by Gerlioz.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs