Sunday, December 12, 2021

Dimmu Borgir - Spiritual Black Dimensions (1999)

Dimmu Borgir - Spiritual Black Dimensions (1999)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Reptile"   5:17

2. "Behind the Curtains of Night - Phantasmagoria"   3:21

3. "Dreamside Dominions"   5:14

4. "United in Unhallowed Grace"   4:22

5. "The Promised Future Aeons"   6:52

6. "The Blazing Monoliths of Defiance"   4:38

7. "The Insight and the Catharsis"   7:17

8. "Grotesquery Conceiled (Within Measureless Magic)"   5:10

9. "Arcane Lifeforce Mysteria"   7:03

Japanese Edition bonus track

10. "Masses for the New Messiah"   5:11

Dimmu Borgir Band Members / Musicians

Shagrath – lead vocals

Silenoz – rhythm guitar

Astennu – lead guitar

Nagash – bass guitar, backing vocals

Tjodalv – drums

Mustis – keyboards

ICS Vortex – clean vocals on tracks 1, 3, 7 and 9

Peter Tägtgren – mixing, engineering, producer

Spiritual Black Dimensions is the 4th studio album by Norwegian black metal band Dimmu Borgir. It was released in 1999 by Nuclear Blast Records. A deluxe edition was released in 2004 with bonus material. There is also a digipak edition of this album which contains no bonus tracks. The digipak has reflective/holographic cover art. This release featured keyboardist Mustis and the clean vocals of ICS Vortex, as well as the departure of long-time drummer Tjodalv, guitarist Astennu, and bassist Nagash.

The album cover was part of the top 10 of Greatest Heavy Metal Album Covers by Blender magazine. It was inspired by a The Wounded Angel, a painting by Finnish painter Hugo Simberg.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *