Tuesday, December 14, 2021

In Flames - Clayman (2000)

In Flames - Clayman (2000)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Bullet Ride"   4:42

2. "Pinball Map"   4:08

3. "Only for the Weak"   4:55

4. "...As the Future Repeats Today"   3:27

5. "Square Nothing"   3:57

6. "Clay Man"   3:28

7. "Satellites and Astronauts"   5:00

8. "Brush the Dust Away"   3:17

9. "Swim"   3:14

10. "Suburban Me" (featuring Christopher Amott)   3:35

11. "Another Day in Quicksand"   3:56

Total length:   43:44

2000 Japanese pressing

12. "Strong and Smart" (No Fun at All cover)   2:22

Total length:   46:06

2005 Deluxe edition and 2008 Reloaded edition

12. "Strong and Smart" (No Fun at All cover)   2:22

13. "World of Promises" (Treat cover)   3:49

Total length:   49:55

2010 re-release

12. "Only for the Weak" (Live version)   4:51

13. "Pinball Map" (Live version)   4:30

14. "Strong and Smart" (No Fun at All cover)   2:22

Total length:   55:27

2020 20th Anniversary Edition

12. "Themes and Variations in D-Minor" (instrumental)

13. "Only for the Weak" (Re-recorded)

14. "Bullet Ride" (Re-recorded)

15. "Pinball Map" (Re-recorded)

16. "Clayman" (Re-recorded)


In Flames Band Members / Musicians

Anders Fridén – vocals

Björn Gelotte – lead guitar

Jesper Strömblad – rhythm guitar

Peter Iwers – bass

Daniel Svensson – drums

Charlie Storm – programming, synthesizer

Christopher Amott (formerly of Arch Enemy) – guitar solo on "Suburban Me"

Fredrik Nordström – additional programming, synthesizer, recording, production

In Flames – recording, production

Axel Hermann – artwork, layout

Tobias Lundgren – photography

Clayman is the 5th studio album by Swedish metal band In Flames, released via Nuclear Blast on 3 July 2000. It has a dark theme, with most of the lyrics dealing with depression and internal struggles. Clayman is the final In Flames album to feature their original melodic death metal sound. The band would later start to experiment with other styles on their next release, Reroute to Remain, gradually progressing these more experimental elements across their future releases later into the 2000s.

The album's cover art is based on Leonardo da Vinci's Vitruvian Man drawing. The Jester Head appears in the background, both on the cover, and in the album booklet itself. Music videos were produced for the songs "Pinball Map" (directed by Tamara Jordan) and "Only for the Weak".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs