Monday, December 13, 2021

Memento Mori - Rhymes of Lunacy (1993)

Memento Mori - Rhymes of Lunacy (1993)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Memento Mori was a Swedish band that is mainly doom metal but has some power metal influences. The band was founded by Messiah Marcolin and Mike Wead in 1992 after Messiah left Candlemass. After two albums, however, Messiah left the band; the third album was sung by a different singer. For the fourth album, Messiah returned. After that album, the band broke up. All albums were released by Black Mark.

Memento Mori Band Members / Musicians
Messiah Marcolin - vocals
Mike Wead - guitars
Nikkey Argento - guitars
Marty Marteen - bass
Tom Bjorn - drums
Kristian Andren - vocals
Miguel Robaina - keyboards
Snowy Shaw - drums
Johan Billerhag (aka "Billy St. John") - drums

Memento Mori Discography Full
1993 Rhymes of Lunacy
1994 Life, Death, and Other Morbid Tales
1996 La Danse Macabre
1997 Songs for the Apocalypse, Vol. 4

Album / Artist / Song Search

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *