Thursday, December 16, 2021

Therion - Leviathan (2021)

Therion - Leviathan (2021)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "The Leaf on the Oak of Far"   3:38
2. "Tuonela"   4:37
3. "Leviathan"   4:01
4. "Die Wellen der Zeit"   3:46
5. "Aži Dahāka"   3:06
6. "Eye of Algol"   4:03
7. "Nocturnal Light"   5:37
8. "Great Marquis of Hell"   2:36
9. "Psalm of Retribution"   5:02
10. "El Primer Sol"   3:37
11. "Ten Courts of Diyu"   5:29

Therion Band Members / Musicians
Christofer Johnsson – rhythm guitar, keyboards, programming
Christian Vidal – lead guitar
Nalle Påhlsson – bass
Thomas Vikström – lead and backing vocals
Lori Lewis – soprano (3, 5, 7, 8 and 9)
Guest vocalists[6]
Rosalia Sairem – lead vocals (1, 6 and 10), mezzo-soprano (6)
Chiara Malvestiti – soprano (3, 5 and 7)
Taida Nazraić – lead vocals (2, 4 and 11)
Noa Gruman – lead vocals (11)
Marko Hietala – lead vocals (2)
Mats Levén – lead vocals (9)
Hellscore – choir

Jonas Öijvall – hammond organ (5 and 6)
Snowy Shaw – drums (4, 5, 7, 10 and 11)
Björn Höglund – drums (1, 2, 3, 6, 8 and 9)
Ally Storch – solo violin (2)
Fabio Amurri – keyboards, programming

Lyrical themes
As with most Therion albums, all songs are based on various mythology. All lyrics are written by Per Albinsson except "Psalm of Retribution", which was written by Christofer Johnsson

The Leaf on the Oak of Far is about Camulus, a Gaelic god of war
Tuonela is the underworld of dead in Finnish mythology.
Leviathan is the enormous sea serpent from the Old Testament
Die Wellen der Zeit ("The Waves of Time" in German) is about Nerthus, goddess of peace and prosperity.
Aži Dahāka is a monstrous snake-man in Iranian mythology
Eye of Algol is about star in Perseus constellation. In Greek mythology it is associated with the head of Medusa the Gorgon
Nocturnal Light is about Inanna (known better by some as Ishtar), Sumerian goddess of love, similar to Venus.
Great Marquis of Hell is about demon Aamon, a Marquis of Hell in Ars Goetia
Psalm of Retribution is based on Kaballah and references A'arab Zaraq and Qliphoth
El Primer Sol ("The first Sun" in Spanish) is about creator god Tezcatlipoca, as well as the Five Suns Myth in Aztec mythology
Ten Courts of Diyu is about the afterworld judgement in Chinese mythology

Leviathan is the 17th full-length album by Swedish symphonic metal band Therion. It was released on 22 January 2021 by Nuclear Blast Records. It is the first part in the planned Leviathan trilogy, its sequels Leviathan II and Leviathan III are scheduled for 2022 and 2023 respectively.

Two music videos were released for the album: Die Wellen der Zeit and Tuonela; also a lyric video was released for the song Leviathan. A few months after the release of the album, a third music video was made for Eye of Algol.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs