Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Therion - Of Darkness... (1991)

Therion - Of Darkness... (1991)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"The Return" – 5:15

"Asphyxiate with Fear" – 4:00 About this soundsample (help·info)

"Morbid Reality" – 6:05

"Megalomania" – 4:10

"A Suburb to Hell" – 4:47

"Genocidal Raids" – 5:15

"Time Shall Tell" – 5:07

"Dark Eternity" – 4:45

2000 re-release version contains following bonus tracks

"A Suburb to Hell" (demo version) – 5:19

"Asphyxiate with Fear" (demo version) – 4:41

"Time Shall Tell" (unreleased version) – 4:06

"Dark Eternity" (unreleased version) – 4:19


Therion Band Members / Musicians

Christofer Johnsson – vocals, rhythm guitar

Peter Hansson – lead guitar, rhythm guitar

Oskar Forss – drums

Erik Gustafsson – bass guitar

Tomas Skogsberg – engineer, producer

Gary Querns – cover art (based on Johan Losand and Rikard Olund's work)

Of Darkness... is a debut studio album released on February 1991 by the Swedish band Therion and it contains songs written in the early years of the band, during the 1980s. The album is indicated by the band itself as an end of its first era.

The album was re-released on 27 November 2000 under Nuclear Blast label as a part of The Early Chapters of Revelation box-set. It contains remastered songs, as well as four bonus tracks.

Therion (formerly Blitzkrieg and Megatherion) is a Swedish symphonic metal band founded by Christofer Johnsson in 1987. Its name was inspired by the Celtic Frost album To Mega Therion. "To Mega Therion" is Greek for "The Great Beast" and was a title used by occultist Aleister Crowley. Originally a death metal band, Therion adjusted its musical style by adding orchestral elements, including choirs, classical musicians, and even a full orchestra at their concert performances. As a result, they are considered pioneers of the symphonic metal genre.

Therion takes its themes for the lyrics from different mythologies and practices, including occultism, magic and ancient traditions and writings.

Therion Band Members / Musicians

Christofer Johnsson — guitars, keyboards, programming, Hammond organ, orchestral arrangement (1988–present), lead vocals (1988–2006), bass guitar (1988, 1991-1992)

Sami Karppinen — drums (1998-2003, 2017–present; live member: 2013)

Nalle "Grizzly" Påhlsson — bass guitar (2008–present; studio only since 2019)

Thomas Vikström — lead vocals (2009–present; live member: 2007)

Christian Vidal — guitar (2010–present)

Lori Lewis — vocals (2011–present; studio only since 2014)

Chiara Malvestiti — vocals (2015–present)

Rosalía Sairem — vocals (2019–present)

Therion Discography Full

1991 Of Darkness...

1992 Beyond Sanctorum

1993 Symphony Masses: Ho Drakon Ho Megas

1995 Lepaca Kliffoth

1996 Theli

1997 A'arab Zaraq - Lucid Dreaming

1998 Vovin

1999 Crowning of Atlantis

2000 Deggial

2001 Secret of the Runes

2004 Lemuria

2004 Sirius B

2007 Gothic Kabbalah

2010 Sitra Ahra

2012 Les Fleurs du Mal

2018 Beloved Antichrist

2021 Leviathan

2022 Leviathan 2 (to be released in 2022)

2023 Leviathan 3 (to be released in 2023)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs