Friday, January 7, 2022

Courtney Love (with Hole) - Celebrity Skin (1998)

Courtney Love (with Hole) - Celebrity Skin (1998)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Celebrity Skin"   2:42

2. "Awful"   3:16

3. "Hit So Hard"   4:00

4. "Malibu"   3:50

5. "Reasons to Be Beautiful"   5:19

6. "Dying"   3:44

7. "Use Once & Destroy"   5:04

8. "Northern Star"   4:58

9. "Boys on the Radio"   5:09

10. "Heaven Tonight"   3:31

11. "Playing Your Song"   3:21

12. "Petals"   5:29

Total length:   50:23

Japanese edition bonus track

13. "Best Sunday Dress"   4:25

Total length:   54:48

Courtney Love (with Hole) Band Members / Musicians

Courtney Love – lead vocals, rhythm guitar

Eric Erlandson – lead guitar

Melissa Auf der Maur – bass, backing vocals

Patty Schemel – drums

Deen Castronovo – drums (uncredited)

Billy Corgan – bass (3, 12)

Craig Armstrong – strings (6, 12)

David Campbell – strings (8)

Michael Beinhorn – producer, programming

Eric Erlandson – additional producer

Paul Northfield – engineer (at Conway Recording Studios)

Rob Eaton – engineer (at Quad Recording Studios)

Joe Barresi – engineer (at Record Plant West)

Frank Filipetti – engineer (at Olympic Studios)

John Nelson – additional engineer (at Conway Recording Studios)

Ben Holt – additional engineer

Ann Mincieli – additional engineer

Paul Walton – additional engineer

Tom Lord-Alge – mixing (1, 2, 6, 7, 9, 11, 12)

Chris Lord-Alge – mixing (4, 5, 8, 10)

Jack Joseph Puig – mixing (3)

Leo Ferrera – mixing assistant

Femio Hernandez – mixing assistant

Rob Hoffman – mixing assistant

Mike Dy – mixing assistant

Jim Champagne – mixing assistant

Ted Jensen – mastering

Paul DeCarli – programming

Max Risenhower – programming

Chris Vrenna – programming

Nick Franglen – programming

Chris Whitemyer – technician

Joe-Mama Nitzberg – art direction

Janet Wolsborn – art direction

Front cover: Guzman (Constance Hansen & Russell Peacock)

Back cover: Ophelia Drowning by Paul Steck, 1895 (Giraudon/Art Resource, New York)

Maggie Hallahan – photography

Robert Dawson – photography

Richard Prince – photography

Celebrity Skin is the 3rd studio album by American alternative rock band Hole, released on September 8, 1998, in the United States on DGC Records and internationally on Geffen Records. It was the last album released by the band before their dissolution in 2002. Hole intended for the record to diverge significantly from their previous noise and grunge-influenced sound as featured on Pretty on the Inside (1991) and Live Through This (1994). The band hired producer Michael Beinhorn to record Celebrity Skin over a nine-month period that included sessions in Los Angeles, New York City, and London. It was the band's only studio release to feature bassist Melissa Auf der Maur. Drummer Patty Schemel played the demos for the album, but was replaced by session drummer Deen Castronovo at the suggestion of producer Beinhorn. This issue created a rift between Schemel and the band, resulting in her dropping out of the tour and parting ways with the group, though she received the drumming credit on the album.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs