Saturday, January 8, 2022

Paul Kantner - Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra (1983)

Paul Kantner - Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra (1983)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side A: America

1. "The Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra"   4:07

2. "(She Is A) Telepath"   2:51

3. "Circle of Fire"   3:47

4. "Mount Shasta" (instrumental)   2:44

5. "Lilith's Song"   6:42

Side B: Australia...OZ & Beyond

1. "Transubstantiation: Part I: Esperanto / Part II: Science Friction"   2:04

2. "The Mountain Song"   5:02

3. "Declaration of Independence"   1:38

4. "Underground (the Laboratories)"   2:13

5. "The Sky Is No Limit"   2:51

6. "Let's Go"   5:02

Paul Kantner Band Members / Musicians

Paul Kantner – vocals, guitars, banjo, glass harmonica, synthesizers on "Circle of Fire", lead guitar on "Underground"

Grace Slick – vocals, piano on "The Mountain Song" and "The Sky Is No Limit"

Jack Casady – bass

China Kantner – vocals on "Declaration of Independence" and "The Sky Is No Limit"

Alexander Kantner – vocals on "Underground"

Craig Chaquico – lead guitar

Pete Sears – piano on "The Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra", "Lilith's Song", and "Science Friction", bass on "Circle of Fire"

Aynsley Dunbar – drums

Scott Mathews – guitar, percussion, pedal steel guitar, Linn drums, glass harmonica, vocoder, synthesizers on "Circle of Fire", saxophones on "Circle of Fire" and "The Sky Is No Limit", vocals on "Esperanto", mandolin on "Esperanto", harmonica on "Esperanto", piano on "Esperanto", organ on "Esperanto", bass drum on "Esperanto"

Ron Nagle – piano on "Esperanto", vocals on "Esperanto"

The Dūrocs – sound effects on "The Mountain Song"

Ronnie Montrose – lead guitar on "(She Is A) Telepath"

Flo & Eddie – vocals

Mickey Thomas – vocals on "Circle of Fire"

David Freiberg – synthesizers and vocals on "Circle of Fire"

John Blakeley – 2nd rhythm guitar on "Let's Go"


Proud Pork Productions (Scott Mathews, Ron Nagle) – producer, engineer, additional production on "Circle of Fire", construction of "Crowded Village" central section on "Mount Shasta"

Paul Kantner – director, additional production on "Circle of Fire"

Pat Ieraci (Maurice) – production coordinator

Vicky Ieraci – assistant production coordinator

Ken Kessie – mixing, remixing on "Circle of Fire"

Maureen Droney – engineer, assistant mixing

David Frazer – engineer

Wayne Lewis – engineer

Steve Fontana – engineer

Artists & Friends, Inc. (Jim Welch) – art direction

Bud Thon – illustration

Bill Thompson – management

Recorded at The Automatt in San Francisco

Additional music and sound effects recorded at The Pen, San Francisco

Mastered by Jeff Sanders (sound recording) and Lindy Griffin at Kendun Recorders, Burbank

Planet Earth Rock and Roll Orchestra is the final solo album by Paul Kantner and the only Kantner solo release to be solely credited to the singer-songwriter. The title comes from an unofficial name for San Francisco artists who recorded on various albums in 1970–1973, also known as PERRO. "The Mountain Song" is dedicated "to David C, Jerry G, Graham N, Grace S, David F, Billy K and Mickey H and to one summer when all of our schedules almost didn't conflict," and was written during the 1970s recording sessions by Kantner and Jerry Garcia. On the album, Kantner utilizes many of his collaborators and family members to front an extended musical trip similar to his then-recent Jefferson Starship efforts.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs