Tuesday, January 4, 2022

The Chocolate Watchband - The Inner Mystique (1968)

The Chocolate Watchband - The Inner Mystique (1968)

Tracklist front / back albumc covers

"Voyage of the Trieste" (Ed Cobb) – 3:41

"In the Past" (Wayne Proctor) – 3:08

"Inner Mystique" (Cobb) – 5:37

"I'm Not Like Everybody Else" (Ray Davies) – 3:42

"Medication" (Ben Di Tosti, Minette Alton) – 2:08

"Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go" (Hank Ballard) – 2:18

"Baby Blue" (Bob Dylan) – 3:14

"I Ain't No Miracle Worker" (Annette Tucker, Nancie Mantz) – 2:53

Sundazed Records issued newly remastered CD & vinyl LP editions in 2012.

The Chocolate Watchband Band Members / Musicians

David Aguilar - lead vocals, harmonica, percussion backing vocals

Sean Tolby - lead guitar

Mark Loomis - rhythm guitar, harpsichord

Bill Flores - bass guitar

Gary Andrijasevich - drums

The Inner Mystique is the 2nd album by the American garage rock band, The Chocolate Watchband (shown as Chocolate Watch Band), and was released in 1968 by Tower Records.

This album is the most well-known released material from the band. However, the original first side is not played by the actual group members.

Don Bennett sings on the first side with studio musicians producer Ed Cobb assembled. Watchband vocalist David Aguilar and the rest of the band return to record the second side. This side is composed of all cover songs, most notably "I'm Not Like Everybody Else", originally by The Kinks. The two tracks, originally sung by David Aguilar, "Medication" and "Let's Go, Let's Go, Let's Go" featured Don Bennett instead. Ed Cobb was responsible for the change. Cobb had it so Aguilar's vocals were removed and Bennett's were dubbed in its place for the album's release.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs