Monday, February 21, 2022

Down by Law - Down by Law (1991)

Down by Law - Down by Law (1991)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Right Or Wrong" – 2:16
"Vision" – 2:44
"Dreams Away" – 3:59
"Down The Drain" – 2:37
"American Dream" – 2:37
"The Truth" (Dave Nazworthy) – 1:35
"Best Friends" (Outlets) – 3:13
"Mat Gleason Is God" – 4:37
"The One" (Caroline Murphy, Smalley) – 3:13
"Can't See It Still" – 1:42
"Surf Punk" (Ed Urlik) – 2:06
"Too Much Grey" – 4:10

Down by Law Band Members / Musicians
Dave Smalley – vocals, guitar
Dave Naz – drums (vocals on "The Truth")
Ed Urlik – bass
Chris Bagarozzi – guitar

Down by Law is the eponymous debut album of the band Down by Law. Dave Smalley wrote words and music for all tracks except "The Truth" (words and music by Dave Nazworthy), "Surf Punk" (music by Ed Urlik), "The One" (words by Dave S. and Caroline M.), and "Best Friends" (words and music by The Outlets).

Down by Law is an American punk rock band formed in 1989 by former All frontman Dave Smalley, who is the only remaining original member. The band has recorded seven studio albums. They stayed on Epitaph Records until 1998 and have since switched to other labels. Down by Law has never achieved substantial commercial success, but a number of largely popular acts cite them as influential, and they have an underground following. After several lineup changes, the band went on hiatus from touring and recording in 2003, but resurfaced in 2008 before beginning work on new material and embarking on their first tour in six years in 2009. In 2017, the band reunited their Punkrockacademyfightsong lineup and are currently active and touring.

Down by Law Band Members / Musicians
Dave Smalley - vocals, guitar (1989–present)
Sam Williams - guitar (1994–present)
Hunter Oswald - drums (1993-1996, 2017–present)
John DiMambro - bass (1994-1999, 2017–present)
Jaime Pina - guitar (1989)
Dave Naz - drums, vocals (1989-1993)
Ed Urlik - bass, vocals (1989-1993)
Chris Bagarozzi - guitar, vocals (1989-1993)
Mark Phillips - guitar, vocals (1993-1994)
Pat Hoed - bass (1993-1994)
Danny Westman - drums (1996-1997)
Chris Lagerborg - drums (1997-1999; died 2002)
Milo Todesco - drums (1999-2003)
Keith Davies - bass (1999-2003)
Kevin Coss - bass
Jack Criswell - drums

Down by Law Discography Full
1991 Down by Law
1992 blue
1994 punkrockacademyfightsong
1996 All Scratched Up!
1997 Last of the Sharpshooters
1999 Fly the Flag
2003 windwardtidesandwaywardsails
2012 Champions at Heart
2018 All In
2021 Lonely Town

Compilation albums
2002 Punkrockdays: The Best of Down by Law

Live albums
2019 Quick Hits: Live in the Studio

EPs and splits
"D.C. Guns" double EP (1993)
"Down by Law / Pseudo Heroes" split album (2000)
"Revolution Time" EP (2013)
"Equators" (split with End of Pipe) (2015)
"Redoubt" EP (2018)
"Buried Alive / Rip It Off" (2020)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs