Sunday, February 20, 2022

John Fogerty - Revival (2007)

John Fogerty - Revival (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Don't You Wish It Was True" – 4:11

"Gunslinger" – 3:31

"Creedence Song" – 3:49

"Broken Down Cowboy" – 3:51

"River Is Waiting" – 3:22

"Long Dark Night" – 3:07

"Summer of Love" – 3:19

"Natural Thing" – 4:00

"It Ain't Right" – 1:49

"I Can't Take It No More" – 1:39

"Somebody Help Me" – 4:27

"Longshot" – 3:38

Bonus tracks

"Sweet Hitch-Hiker" (Live from the Glastonbury Jazz Festival 2007)

US only bonus track available exclusively at Best Buy stores;^

"Green River" (Live)

US iTunes Store bonus track

A special CD/DVD set edition of the album was available at Wal-Mart stores: REVIVAL - Exclusive Bonus DVD. The CD does not contain the two bonus tracks.

John Fogerty Band Members / Musicians

John Fogerty – vocals, guitar, lyrics, arrangement, production

Hunter Perrin – guitar

Benmont Tench – Hammond B-3 organ (on "Natural Thing", "River Is Waiting" and "Somebody Help Me"), Wurlitzer electric piano (on "River Is Waiting" and "Somebody Help Me")

David Santos – bass guitar

Kenny Aronoff – drums, percussion

Julia Waters, Maxine Waters, Oren Waters – backing vocals (on "Don't You Wish It Was True", "River Is Waiting" and "Longshot")

Arranged and produced by John Fogerty

Written by John Fogerty (Shaty Kelyn Music – BMI)

Recorded by Jim Scott, Seth Presant and Ryan Freeland

Recorded at NRG Recording, North Hollywood, CA; G Studio Digital, Studio City, CA; and Soundstudio, Lowengasse, Frankfurt, Germany

Assistant engineers: Keven Dean, Dave Colvin

Mixed by Jim Scott and John Fogerty

Mastered by Robert Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME

Revival is the 7th solo studio album by American roots rock singer-songwriter/guitarist John Fogerty. Released in 2007, it was his first new album in three years, and also his third album since rejoining Fantasy Records. The album was released on October 2, 2007.

The cover design echoes the silhouette design of Fogerty's first solo album The Blue Ridge Rangers. The first single from the album was "Don't You Wish It Was True". The album contains two war protest songs: "Long Dark Night" and "I Can't Take It No More", both of which speak out against the Bush administration and the Iraq War. The latter song contains a lyric that refers to one of his hits with CCR, by referring to Bush as a "Fortunate Son". Also, this song sounds like Ramones-style punk rock. Fogerty has done some experimentation with that sound ("She's Got Baggage" from Deja Vu (All Over Again)). Another song, "Summer of Love", is a tribute to Cream and Jimi Hendrix, and has a musical citation from "Sunshine of Your Love". "Creedence Song" refers to CCR's swamp rock.

The album debuted at No. 14 on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling about 65,000 copies in its first week. It was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Rock Album of 2008, but lost to Foo Fighters's Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace. This album was No. 11 on Rolling Stone's list of the Top 50 Albums of 2007. In the same magazine, the song "Gunslinger" was No. 12 on the list of the 100 Best Songs of 2007.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs