Monday, February 14, 2022

John Mellencamp - The Kid Inside (1983)

John Mellencamp - The Kid Inside (1983)

Tracklist front / back album covers

"Kid Inside" – 5:32

"Take What You Want" – 3:14

"Cheap Shot" – 3:53

"Sidewalk and Streetlights" – 4:08

"R. Gang" – 2:30

"American Son" – 4:52

"Gearhead" – 2:38

"Young Genocides" – 2:26

"Too Young to Live" – 7:45

"Survive" – 4:09

"The Whore" – 1:21 (Bonus Track)

"The Man Who Sold the World" (David Bowie) – 2:27 (Bonus Track)

The Kid Inside is the 6th studio album by American singer-songwriter John Mellencamp. It was released January 27, 1983 by MainMan Records. It was recorded in 1977 for MCA records and was intended to be the follow-up to his debut album Chestnut Street Incident, but MCA declined to release the album and dropped Mellencamp from the label. The recordings remained unreleased until 1983 when Tony Defries, Mellencamp's former manager, released the album on his own MainMan label. Defries was attempting to capitalize on the recent success of Mellencamp's breakout album American Fool, which was one of the best-selling albums of 1982 and spawned two top 5 singles.

Defries' decision to release The Kid Inside in early 1983 confused many fans and even some journalists who thought it was the follow-up to American Fool, when it was really already six years old. The true follow-up to American Fool was Uh-Huh, and it was released in October 1983.

This was Mellencamp's last album to be released under the name John Cougar. His next release, Uh-Huh, would be released under the name John Cougar Mellencamp.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs