Saturday, February 26, 2022

Spoon - Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (2007)

Spoon - Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (2007)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Don't Make Me a Target"   3:55

2. "The Ghost of You Lingers"   3:34

3. "You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb"   3:08

4. "Don't You Evah"   3:36

5. "Rhthm [sic] & Soul"   3:30

6. "Eddie's Ragga"   3:39

7. "The Underdog"   3:42

8. "My Little Japanese Cigarette Case"   3:03

9. "Finer Feelings"   4:54

10. "Black Like Me"   3:25

Total length:   36:26

iTunes edition

11. "Deep Clean"   3:45

Japanese edition

11. "I Summon You (Cool)" (from the Get Nice! bonus EP)   1:28

12. "You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb (Garage Reverb)" (from the Get Nice! bonus EP)   3:13

Get Nice!

The first pressing of the Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga CD release included the bonus EP Get Nice!, which contains alternative versions of "I Summon You" (from the previous album Gimme Fiction) and "You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb". It also includes many previously unreleased instrumental tracks

1. "I Got Mine"   2:34

2. "Be Still My Servant"   1:24

3. "Leave Your Effects Where They're Easily Seen"   0:56

4. "I Summon You (Cool)"   1:28

5. "Mean Mad Margaret"   1:37

6. "Love Makes You Feel"   2:38

7. "You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb (Garage Reverb)"   3:13

8. "Tasty Fish"   1:18

9. "Dracula's Cigarette"   1:24

10. "1975"   1:39

11. "I Can Feel It Fade Like an AM Single"   3:12

12. "Curfew Tolls"   1:33

Total length:   23:03

Bonus 7-inch single

Pre-orders for the vinyl release of Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga included a 7" vinyl single with a demo version of "The Underdog". The B-side of the single is "It Took A Rumor To Make Me Wonder, Now I'm Convinced I'm Going Under" a song which has been previously released under the name "It Took A Rumor To Make Me Wonder Now I'm Afraid I'm Going Under" on the UK release of "Sister Jack".

1. "The Underdog (demo)"   3:12

2. "It Took A Rumor To Make Me Wonder, Now I'm Convinced I'm Going Under" (from the "Sister Jack" UK release)   4:47

Total length:   7:59

Spoon Band Members / Musicians

Britt Daniel – vocals, guitar

Jim Eno – drums

Eric Harvey – piano, keyboards

Rob Pope – bass

Jason Freese - sax

Ron Blake - trumpet

Francisco Torres - trombone

"Don't You Evah" is a cover of the song "Don't You Ever" by The Natural History. The original song can be found on the album People That I Meet and on Spoon's EP Don't You Evah.

"Eddie's Ragga" is named after Eddie Robert from the band I Love You But I've Chosen Darkness, which also comes from Austin, Texas. Eddie Robert has also written parts of the song.

"Finer Feelings" uses a sample from the song "Industrial Spy" by the Jamaican reggae artist Mikey Dread. The song was written by Micheal G. Campbell and can be found on Dread's 1979 album African Anthem.

"Don't You Evah" in part of the soundtrack of Hulu miniseries 11.22.63, episode "The Rabbit Hole".

"The Underdog" was featured in the 2017 film Spider-Man: Homecoming

Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga is the 6th studio album by American rock band Spoon. It was first released on July 10, 2007, through Merge Records and Anti-. It received critical acclaim and appeared on several year-end album lists. The album debuted at number 10 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and at number 1 on the Billboard Top Independent Albums, selling 46,000 copies in its first week. By January 2010, the album had sold 318,000 copies in the United States. It was supported by two singles; "The Underdog" and "Don't You Evah".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs