Thursday, February 10, 2022

Utopia - Adventures in Utopia (1979)

Utopia - Adventures in Utopia (1979)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "The Road to Utopia"   4:54

2. "You Make Me Crazy"   3:41

3. "Second Nature"   2:36

4. "Set Me Free"   3:09

5. "Caravan"   7:01

Side two

6. "Last of the New Wave Riders"   4:22

7. "Shot in the Dark"   3:41

8. "The Very Last Time"   3:52

9. "Love Alone"   3:55

10. "Rock Love"   5:33

Utopia Band Members / Musicians

Todd Rundgren - Electric guitar, lead vocals (1, 3, 6-8, 10), backing vocals

Roger Powell - keyboards, lead vocals (5), backing vocals, trumpet (4)

Kasim Sulton - bass, lead vocals (1, 4, 6, 7, 9), backing vocals

Willie Wilcox - drums, lead vocals (2), backing vocals

Engineered and produced by Rundgren, front cover concept by Rundgren

Adventures in Utopia is the 4th studio album by Utopia.

Mixing their earlier progressive rock style with mainstream rock, pop and disco music, Adventures in Utopia achieved success both with the band's established fan base and wider commercial success, with the track "Set Me Free" released as a single. "Umbrella Man" was its B-side.

The by-then established Utopia line-up of Todd Rundgren, Kasim Sulton, Roger Powell and John "Willie" Wilcox wrote, performed and produced the album on their own.

According to Rundgren, the album was intended to be the soundtrack for a TV show the band was working on. Even though the album was recorded in a place with video equipment, they never got around to writing or producing the TV pilot.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs