Tuesday, March 8, 2022

Ayreon - Ayreon Universe – The Best of Ayreon Live (2018)

Ayreon - Ayreon Universe – The Best of Ayreon Live (2018)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Prologue" (from The Final Experiment)   3:57

2. "Dreamtime" (from The Final Experiment)   2:31

3. "Abbey of Synn" (from Actual Fantasy)   4:16

4. "River of Time" (from 01011001)   3:58

5. "The Blackboard" (from The Theory of Everything; lyrics by Lucassen and Lori Linstruth)   1:52

6. "The Theory of Everything" (from The Theory of Everything; lyrics by Lucassen and Linstruth)   4:38

7. "Merlin's Will" (from The Final Experiment)   3:10

8. "Waking Dreams" (from 01011001; music by Lucassen and Anneke van Giersbergen)   3:40

9. "Dawn of a Million Souls" (from Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight of the Migrator) John Jaycee Cuijpers 5:08

10. "Valley of the Queens" (from Into the Electric Castle)   2:50

11. "Ride the Comet" (from 01011001)   3:41

12. "Star of Sirrah" (from The Source)   5:56

13. "Comatose" (from 01011001)   2:58

14. "Day Sixteen: Loser" (from The Human Equation; lyrics by Lucassen and Devin Townsend)   4:42

15. "And the Druids Turned to Stone" (from Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer)   4:42

16. "The Two Gates" (from Into the Electric Castle)   6:00

17. "Into the Black Hole" (from Universal Migrator Part 2: Flight of the Migrator)   6:11

18. "Actual Fantasy" (from Actual Fantasy)   1:25

19. "Computer Eyes" (from Actual Fantasy)   4:35

20. "Magnetism" (from The Theory of Everything; lyrics by Lucassen and Linstruth)   4:45

21. "Age of Shadows" (from 01011001; music by Lucassen, Van Giersbergen, and Jonas Renkse)   4:48

22. "Intergalactic Space Crusaders" (from Star One's Space Metal)   5:33

23. "Collision" (from The Theory of Everything; lyrics by Lucassen and Linstruth)   3:36

24. "Everybody Dies" (from The Source; lyrics and music by Lucassen and Mike Mills)   5:01

25. "The Castle Hall" (from Into the Electric Castle)   6:30

26. "Amazing Flight in Space" (from Into the Electric Castle)   6:20

27. "Day Eleven: Love" (from The Human Equation)   4:04

28. "The Eye of Ra" (from Star One's Space Metal)  5:51

Ayreon Band Members / Musicians


Floor Jansen (Nightwish, ex-After Forever, ex-ReVamp)

Damian Wilson (Headspace, ex-Threshold)

Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian)

Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, Seventh Wonder)

Anneke van Giersbergen (Anneke van Giersbergen, The Gentle Storm, VUUR, ex-The Gathering)

Marko Hietala (ex-Nightwish, ex-Tarot)

Jonas Renkse (Katatonia, Bloodbath, ex-October Tide)
Mike Mills (Toehider)

Marcela Bovio (MaYaN, ex-Stream of Passion, ex-Elfonía)

Irene Jansen
Robert Soeterboek (ex-Erik Norlander)
John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis)
Edward Reekers (ex-Kayak)
Jay van Feggelen (ex-Bodine)
Maggy Luyten (Nightmare)
Lisette van den Berg (Scarlet Stories)

Ed Warby - drums except on "Comatose" and "And the Druids Turned to Stone", additional vocals in "Day Eleven: Love"

Johan van Stratum (VUUR, ex-Stream of Passion) - bass, except on "Intergalactic Space Crusaders"

Peter Vink - bass in "Intergalactic Space Crusaders"
Marcel Coenen (Lemur Voice, Sun Caged) - lead guitar

Ferry Duijsens - guitar

Joost van den Broek (ex-After Forever) - keyboards

Ben Mathot - violin

Jeroen Goossens - flutes, woodwinds

Maaike Peterse - cello

Rob Snijders - percussion in "Comatose" and drums on "And the Druids Turned to Stone"

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - additional guitar and vocals in "Amazing Flight in Space" and "The Eye of Ra"

Ayreon Universe – The Best of Ayreon Live, alternatively known as Ayreon Universe – Best of Ayreon Live or simply Ayreon Universe, is a live album and DVD/Blu-ray by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's progressive rock/metal rock opera project Ayreon, released on March 30, 2018. Unlike Ayreon's first live album The Theater Equation, which was a stage performance of the album The Human Equation, Ayreon Universe was performed as a traditional concert, with two additional songs from Star One, another project by Lucassen. It was recorded during a series of concerts in September 2017, which were the first ever official Ayreon concerts, although The Theater Equation was released (but not performed) as an official Ayreon product.

The performance featured 16 singers, all of whom had previously worked together with Lucassen on his studio albums.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Full Covers Pack Collection / 6322 Cover Files (jpg) / 2.09GB for 0,99€ via PayPal

Contact us for any problem


Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *