Sunday, March 6, 2022

Ayreon - Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer (2000)

Ayreon - Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer (2000)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "The Dream Sequencer"   5:10

2. "My House on Mars"   7:49

3. "2084"   7:42

4. "One Small Step"   8:46

5. "The Shooting Company of Captain Frans B. Cocq"   7:59

6. "Dragon on the Sea"   7:09

7. "Temple of the Cat"   4:11

8. "Carried by the Wind"   3:59

9. "And the Druids Turn to Stone"   6:37

10. "The First Man on Earth"   7:20

11. "The Dream Sequencer Reprise"   3:38

Ayreon Band Members / Musicians

Lana Lane - backing vocals on tracks 4 and 5, vocals on tracks 1, 3 and 6

Johan Edlund (Tiamat) - track 2

Floor Jansen (After Forever) - track 2

Edward Reekers (Kayak) - track 4

Mouse - track 5

Jacqueline Govaert (Krezip) - track 7

Arjen Lucassen - track 8

Damian Wilson (Threshold) - track 9

Neal Morse - track 10

Mark McCrite - backing vocals on track 10

Arjen Lucassen - electric and acoustic guitars, bass guitar, analog synthesizers, Mellotron, Hammond, and additional keyboards

Rob Snijders - drums

Erik Norlander - analog synthesizers, piano, vocoder, Hammond, and additional keyboards

Clive Nolan - synth solo on track 3

Peter Siedlach - strings

Arjen Lucassen - producer

Oscar Holleman - sound engineer

Jef Bertels - cover art

Universal Migrator Part 1: The Dream Sequencer (sometimes simply referred as The Dream Sequencer) is a progressive rock album released in 2000 by Dutch multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Arjen Lucassen, and is the 4th album of his Ayreon project.

The Dream Sequencer features a musical style quite disparate from its counterpart Flight of the Migrator, telling the story of a trip through time from a variety of perspectives, it features a prog-infused atmospheric feeling, with a softer and more melodic sound than that of Flight of the Migrator.

Both albums were released simultaneously, sold well and were received positively. In 2004, Lucassen moved to a new record label - Inside Out Music - and with this move came re-issues of all the previous Ayreon releases, including The Dream Sequencer. The special edition re-issue merged both albums into a single release, titled Universal Migrator: Parts I & II. The album was also released on vinyl in December 2012.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 5.205 IMAGE COVER FILES / 2,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs