Friday, March 11, 2022

Blood Red Shoes - Box of Secrets (2008)

Blood Red Shoes - Box of Secrets (2008)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Doesn't Matter Much"   3:25

2. "You Bring Me Down"   3:42

3. "Try Harder"   3:50

4. "Say Something, Say Anything"   3:12

5. "I Wish I Was Someone Better"   3:48

6. "Take the Weight"   4:38

7. "A.D.H.D"   3:17

8. "This Is Not for You"   4:32

9. "It's Getting Boring by the Sea"   2:56

10. "Forgive Nothing"   3:10

11. "Hope You're Holding Up"   5:12

Box of Secrets is the debut album by English rock band Blood Red Shoes, which was released on 14 April 2008 on the Mercury Records label. The album was leaked to the internet during November 2007.

Several of the tracks were previously released as limited edition singles by the band, including "I Wish I Was Someone Better", "ADHD", "It's Getting Boring By the Sea" and "You Bring Me Down". The latter single was re-recorded and re-issued prior to the album's release. "Try Harder" was a B-side on the original single release of "You Bring Me Down". All of the band's singles appear as re-recorded versions on Box of Secrets, with the exception of "I Wish I Was Someone Better". The single "Say Something, Say Anything" was released on 7 April 2008 to coincide with the album release.

The title track does not appear on the album. "Box of Secrets" was a B-side on the "It's Getting Boring by the Sea" single and is also featured on the compilation album I'll Be Your Eyes. The title is derived from a phrase between the two members to describe things that they can tell each other, but not anyone else.

The closing track, "Hope You're Holding Up", is the first recorded Blood Red Shoes song to feature someone other than the band themselves playing an instrument, with Harriet from Los Campesinos! playing the violin.

Blood Red Shoes are an English alternative rock duo from Brighton consisting of Laura-Mary Carter and Steven Ansell. They have released six full-length albums, Box of Secrets (2008), Fire Like This (2010), In Time to Voices (2012), Blood Red Shoes (2014), Get Tragic (2019) and Ghosts On Tape (2022) as well as several EPs and a number of singles. In 2014, they founded their own label, Jazz Life.

Blood Red Shoed Discography Full

Studio albums

2008 Box of Secrets

2010 Fire like This

2012 In Time to Voices

2014 Blood Red Shoes

2019 Get Tragic

2022 Ghosts on Tape

Extended plays

2013 Water (21 January 2013)

2021 Ø (18 June 2021)

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs