Thursday, March 10, 2022

Star One - Victims of the Modern Age (2010)

Star One - Victims of the Modern Age (2010)

Tracklist front / back album covers

CD 1

1. "Down the Rabbit Hole"   1:20

2. "Digital Rain"   6:23

3. "Earth That Was"   6:08

4. "Victim of the Modern Age"   6:27

5. "Human See, Human Do"   5:14

6. "24 Hours"   7:20

7. "Cassandra Complex"   5:24

8. "It's Alive, She's Alive, We're Alive"   5:07

9. "It All Ends Here"

A. "I Think Therefore I Am"   9:46

B. "Four Years"

C. "It All Ends Here"

Total length:   53:09

CD 2 (Special Edition only)

1. "As the Crow Dies"   4:42

2. "Two Plus Two Equals Five"   5:04

3. "Lastday"   4:46

4. "Closer to the Stars"   5:11

5. "Knife Edge" (Emerson, Lake & Palmer cover)   4:25

6. "The Making of Victims of the Modern Age" (Video)   35:00

Total length:   54:03

"Down the Rabbit Hole" - Introductory Song/The Matrix (In allusion to Alice in Wonderland)

"Digital Rain" - The Matrix

"Earth That Was" - Firefly / Serenity

"Victim of the Modern Age" - A Clockwork Orange

"Human See, Human Do" - Planet of the Apes

"24 Hours" - Escape from New York

"Cassandra Complex" - 12 Monkeys

"It's Alive, She's Alive, We're Alive" - Children of Men

"It All Ends Here" - Blade Runner

"As the Crow Dies" - The Road

"Two Plus Two Equals Five" - Nineteen Eighty-Four

"Lastday" - Logan's Run

"Closer to the Stars" - Gattaca


Star One Band Members / Musicians

Sir Russell Allen - vocals

Damian Wilson - vocals

Dan Swanö - vocals

Floor Jansen - vocals

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – guitars, Hammond, mellotron, analog synths, solina strings on all tracks, lead vocals on "Lastday" and "Knife Edge"

Peter Vink  – bass

Ed Warby – drums

Gary Wehrkamp – guitar solos on CD1: 2, 3, 5, 7

Joost van den Broek – keyboard solos on CD1: 2, 3, 5, 8 and CD2: 5

Tony Martin – lead vocals on "Closer to the Stars"

Mike Andersson – lead vocals on "As the Crow Dies"

Rodney Blaze – lead vocals on "Two Plus Two Equals Five"

Arjen Anthony Lucassen – production, mixing, mastering, recordings supervision

Oscar Holleman – drum recordings supervision

Thomas Ewerhard - layout

Christophe Dessaigne – artwork, photos

Lori Linstruth – filming and editing of "The Making of Victims of the Modern Age", management

Victims of the Modern Age is the 2nd studio album by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's progressive metal project/supergroup Star One, released on the recording label Inside Out in the US on 25 October 2010 and in Europe on 1 November 2010. The album continues the style introduced on Star One's previous studio album by mixing progressive metal and space rock.

Like on their previous album, the themes of the album's songs are based on science fiction movies or TV series, however it is focused on dystopian or post-apocalyptic movies. The title of the album is a quote from Kubrick's film A Clockwork Orange.

The album was released in two editions: a regular, and a special edition with 2 CDs. It was also the first time Lucassen released a second studio album with one of his side-projects.

The cover art depicts the Holocaust Memorial in Berlin, with the people on top not to scale.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs