Wednesday, March 9, 2022

The Gentle Storm - The Gentle Storm Exclusive Tour CD (2015)

The Gentle Storm - The Gentle Storm Exclusive Tour CD (2015)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "The Castle Hall" (Ayreon cover)   3:25

2. "A Day in the Life" (The Beatles cover)   3:36

3. "Comatose" (Ayreon cover)   2:40

4. "Mad World" (Tears for Fears cover)   2:52

5. "Waking Dreams" (Ayreon cover)   3:31


The Gentle Storm Band Members / Musicians

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - vocals, acoustic guitars, acoustic bass guitar, mandolin, percussion, hammered dulcimer

Anneke van Giersbergen - vocals

Rob Snijders - drums, percussion

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - production, mixing

Brett Caldas-Lima - mastering

The Gentle Storm Exclusive Tour CD is a cover EP and the 1st release of the Dutch heavy metal/folk band The Gentle Storm. It is entirely acoustic, and features only bandleaders Arjen Anthony Lucassen and Anneke van Giersbergen, and drummer Rob Snijders.

The EP could initially only be bought at shows during the small acoustic tour preceding the release of The Diary in February 2015, but was made available through Lucassen and van Giersbergen's websites from April of the same year. It does not feature any songs from The Diary, instead consisting of five cover songs, including some from Lucassen's other project Ayreon, all three of which were already originally featuring van Giersbergen

The Gentle Storm is a Dutch musical project by singer and lyricist Anneke van Giersbergen and composer and musician Arjen Anthony Lucassen, founder and leader of other musical projects such as Star One, Ayreon, Guilt Machine and Ambeon. The duo has previously collaborated in Ayreon albums Into the Electric Castle and 01011001. The project's debut album, The Diary, was released on March 23, 2015 in Europe, and the following day in the US.

The Gentle Storm Band Members / Musicians

Anneke van Giersbergen (ex-The Gathering) - lead vocals

Arjen Anthony Lucassen (Ayreon, Ambeon, Star One, Guilt Machine, ex-Stream of Passion) - guitars, keyboards, percussion, hammered dulcimer

Ed Warby (Gorefest) - drums

Rob Snijders (Agua de Annique) - percussion

Johan van Stratum (Stream of Passion) - bass

Joost van den Broek (Star One, After Forever) - piano

Timo Somers (Delain, Vengeance) - guitar solo on "Heart of Amsterdam"

Ben Mathot - violin

Hinse Mutter - double bass

Maaike Peterse - cello

Jenneke de Jonge - French horn

Jeroen Goossens - wind instruments

Jack Pisters - sitar and coral

Micheal Mills - Irish bouzouki

Remco Helbers - surbahar

Nathanael van Zuilen - tabla

"Epic Rock Choir" - choir

Anneke van Giersbergen - vocals

Ferry Duijsens (Agua de Annique) - guitars

Merel Bechtold (Delain, MaYaN, Purest of Pain) - guitars

Johan van Stratum (Stream of Passion)- bass

Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion) - backing vocal

Joost van den Broek - keyboards

Ed Warby - drums

Arjen Anthony Lucassen - acoustic guitar (only on a few dates)

Ruud Jolie (Within Temptation, Maiden UniteD, For All We Know) - Guitars (during South American tour)

Koen Herfst - drums (during South American tour)

The Gentle Storm Discography Full

Studio albums

2015 The Diary


2015 The Gentle Storm Exclusive Tour CD

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs