Sunday, March 1, 2020

AC/DC - Who Made Who (Soundtrack) (1986)

AC/DC - Who Made Who (OST) (1986)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Side one

1. "Who Made Who"   3:27

2. "You Shook Me All Night Long" (from Back in Black)   3:30

3. "D.T." (instrumental)   2:53

4. "Sink the Pink" (from Fly on the Wall)   4:13

5. "Ride On" (from Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap)   5:51

Side two

6. "Hells Bells" (from Back in Black)   5:12

7. "Shake Your Foundations" (from Fly on the Wall)   3:53

8. "Chase the Ace" (instrumental)   3:01

9. "For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)" (from For Those About to Rock We Salute You)   5:53


A VHS titled "Who Made Who" was also released to support the album.

"Who Made Who"

"You Shook Me All Night Long" (alternate version, filmed in 1986 specifically to promote the "Who Made Who" album)

"Shake Your Foundations"

"Hells Bells"

"For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)" [Joe Louis Arena, Detroit - November 1983]

All five videos were re-released as part of the Family Jewels DVD set.

AC/DC Band Members / Musicians

Brian Johnson - lead vocals

Angus Young - lead guitar

Malcolm Young - rhythm guitar, backing vocals

Cliff Williams - bass guitar, backing vocals

Simon Wright - drums

Bon Scott - lead vocals on "Ride On"

Phil Rudd - drums on "You Shook Me All Night Long", "Ride On", "Hells Bells" and "For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)"

Mark Evans - bass guitar and backing vocals on "Ride On"

Who Made Who is a soundtrack album by Australian hard rock band AC/DC. Released on 24 May 1986, the album is the soundtrack to the Stephen King film Maximum Overdrive. The album was re-released in 2003 as part of the AC/DC Remasters series.

Three tracks on the album – "Who Made Who" and the instrumentals "D.T." and "Chase the Ace" – were newly written and recorded by AC/DC for the album. The remaining tracks were previously released by the band. Only one song, "Ride On", features previous lead vocalist Bon Scott, who died in 1980. All others feature his replacement, Brian Johnson.

Along with the album, the band released a 73-minute videotape, which contained music videos for the songs "Who Made Who", "You Shook Me All Night Long", "Shake Your Foundations" (remixed), "Hells Bells", and footage from a live performance of "For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)", which was filmed in Detroit in 1983.

The video for the title track, directed by David Mallet, was recorded at the Brixton Academy in London and features a theme of countless clones of AC/DC guitarist Angus Young. According to the book AC/DC: Maximum Rock & Roll, these clones consisted of hundreds of fans who came from all over the UK, many of whom slept in the freezing cold in front of Brixton Academy for the opportunity to take part. This group was made up of approximately 300 members of the band's British fan club as well as others who had simply heard about the event on the radio.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs