Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Metallica - S&M2 (with San Francisco Symphony) (Live) (2020)

Metallica - S&M2 (with San Francisco Symphony) (Live) (2020)

Tracklist front / back album covers

Disc 1

1. "The Ecstasy of Gold" (instrumental)   Ennio Morricone   S&M   2:41

2. "The Call of Ktulu" (instrumental)   Ride the Lightning   9:14

3. "For Whom the Bell Tolls"   Ride the Lightning   4:37

4. "The Day That Never Comes"   Death Magnetic   8:27

5. "The Memory Remains"   Reload   5:42

6. "Confusion" Self-Destruct   6:41

7. "Moth into Flame" Self-Destruct   6:18

8. "The Outlaw Torn"   Load   10:03

9. "No Leaf Clover"   S&M   5:30

10. "Halo on Fire" Self-Destruct   8:17

Total length:   67:30

Disc 2

1. "Intro to Scythian Suite"   5:17

2. "Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God and the Dance of the Dark Spirits"   3:39

3. "Intro to the Iron Foundry"   1:03

4. "The Iron Foundry, Opus 19"   4:16

5. "The Unforgiven III"   Death Magnetic   8:19

6. "All Within My Hands"   St. Anger   6:13

7. "(Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth" (instrumental)   Kill 'Em All   7:27

8. "Wherever I May Roam"   6:32

9. "One"   ...And Justice for All   9:23

10. "Master of Puppets"   Master of Puppets   8:29

11. "Nothing Else Matters"   6:39

12. "Enter Sandman"   8:45

Total length:   76:42


1. "Intro (Wherever I May Roam / All Within My Hands)" (medley)

2. "The Ecstasy of Gold" (instrumental)

3. "The Call of Ktulu"

4. "For Whom the Bell Tolls"

5. "The Day That Never Comes"

6. "The Memory Remains"

7. "Confusion"

8. "Moth into Flame"

9. "The Outlaw Torn"

10. "No Leaf Clover"

11. "Halo on Fire"

12. "Intro to Scythian Suite"

13. "Scythian Suite"

14. "Intro to the Iron Foundry"

15. "Iron Foundry"

16. "The Unforgiven III"

17. "All Within My Hands"

18. "(Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth"

19. "Wherever I May Roam"

20. "One"

21. "Master of Puppets"

22. "Nothing Else Matters"

23. "Enter Sandman"

24. "Credits"

25. "Behind the Scenes: Making of the Show"

26. "All Within My Hands Promo"


Metallica Band Members / Musicians

James Hetfield – lead vocals, rhythm guitar, guitar solo on "Nothing Else Matters", "Master of Puppets" and "The Outlaw Torn", acoustic (rhythm) guitar on "All Within My Hands"

Lars Ulrich – drums

Kirk Hammett – lead guitar, backing vocals, acoustic (lead) guitar on "All Within My Hands"

Robert Trujillo – bass guitar, backing vocals

San Francisco Symphony

Edwin Outwater – conductor

Michael Tilson Thomas – conductor on "Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God and the Dance of the Dark Spirits", "The Iron Foundry, Opus 19", "The Unforgiven III" and "Enter Sandman", keyboards on "Enter Sandman"

Scott Pingel – bass solo for "(Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth"

Nadya Tichman (concertmaster), Jeremy Constant, Mariko Smiley, Melissa Kleinbart, Sarn Oliver, Naomi Kazama Hull, Victor Romasevich, Yun Chu, Yukiko Kurakata, Katie Kadarauch – first violins

Jessie Fellows, Polina Sedukh, David Chernyavsky, Raushan Akhmedyarova, Chen Zhao, Adam Smyla, Sarah Knutson, Yuna Lee – second violins

Yun Jie Liu, John Schoening, Christina King, Gina Cooper, David Gaudry, Matthew Young, David Kim, Nanci Severance – violas

Amos Yang, Margaret Tait, Jill Rachuy Brindel, Stephen Tramontozzi, Shu-Yi Pai, Richard Andaya, Miriam Perkoff, Adelle-Akiko Kearns – cellos

Scott Pingel, Daniel G. Smith, S. Mark Wright, Charles Chandler, Chris Gilbert, William Ritchen – basses

Robin McKee, Linda Lukas, Catherine Payne – flutes

James Button, Pamela Smith, Russ deLuna – oboes

Luis Baez, David Neuman, Jerome Simas – clarinets

Stephen Paulson, Rob Weir, Steven Braunstein – bassons

Robert Ward, Jonathan Ring, Bruce Roberts, Daniel Hawkins, Chris Cooper, Joshua Paulus, Jeff Garza – horns

Aaron Schuman, Joseph Brown, Robert Giambruno, John Freeman – trumpets

Timothy Higgins, Nick Platoff, John Engelkes, Jeff Budin – trombones

Jeffrey Anderson – tuba

Edward Stephan – timpani

Jacob Nissly, James Lee Wyatt III, Tom Hemphill, Robert Klieger – percussion

Douglas Rioth – harp

Marc Shapiro – keyboard

Margo Kieser, John Campbell, Matt Gray – librarians

Avi Vinocur – backing vocals on "All Within My Hands"

Greg Fidelman – production, mixing

James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich – production

Edwin Outwater – musical direction

Michael Tilson Thomas – additional conceptualization

Bruce Coughlin, Michael Kamen – arrangement

Scott Pingel – arrangement on "(Anesthesia) – Pulling Teeth"

Emily Grisham, Adriana Grace, David Horne, Larry Spivack, Frederick Alden Terry – copyists

Ann Shuttlesworth, Patrick DiCenso – transcribers

John Harris, Jay Vicari, Brian Flanzbaum – recording engineering

Bran Vibberts, Bob Wartinbee, Charlie Campbell, Mike Fortunato, Jimmy Goldsmith, Dave Schwerkolt – recording crew

Sara Lyn Killion, Dan Monti, Jim Monti, Jason Gossman, Kent Matcke, Billy Joe Bowers – engineering, editing

Bob Ludwig – mastering

Anton Corbijn – band photography

Stan Musilek – cover/instrument photography

Brett Murray – additional audience photography

David Turner – album package design, art direction

Alex Tenta – album package layout, additional art direction

S&M2 (stylized as S&M2) is a live album by American heavy metal band Metallica and the San Francisco Symphony. It is a follow-up to S&M, a live collaborative album released in 1999. Like S&M, the album was recorded during a live performance in San Francisco at the Chase Center in 2019. The performance was also filmed and released theatrically on October 9, 2019.

On April 21 and 22, 1999, Metallica, in collaboration with the San Francisco Symphony and Michael Kamen, recorded and filmed a concert at the Berkeley Community Theater. The performance was released as a film and a live album in November 1999.

In March 2019, Metallica announced the S&M2 concert. The concert, which was similarly performed in collaboration with the San Francisco Symphony, was planned in celebration of the 20th anniversary of S&M. The concert was recorded and filmed at the Chase Center in San Francisco on September 6 and 8, 2019, with Edwin Outwater and Michael Tilson Thomas conducting the symphony orchestra. The concert also marked the grand opening of the Chase Center. Filming was directed by Wayne Isham, who also directed S&M.

The film was released in theaters on October 9, 2019. The film earned over $1.2 million at the North American box office, and totaled $5.5 million internationally, making it the highest-grossing rock cinema event ever. As a result, the film was shown theatrically for a second time on October 30, 2019.

The live album was released on August 28, 2020. The film was released on Blu-ray the same day. The Blu-ray release includes a new revised version of the film edited by the band with remixed and remastered audio.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs