Sunday, May 15, 2022

Children of Bodom - Follow the Reaper (2000)

Children of Bodom - Follow the Reaper (2000)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Follow the Reaper"   3:47
2. "Bodom After Midnight"   3:43
3. "Children of Decadence"   5:33
4. "Everytime I Die"   4:02
5. "Mask of Sanity"   3:58
6. "Taste of My Scythe"   3:58
7. "Hate Me!"   4:44
8. "Northern Comfort"   3:47
9. "Kissing the Shadows"   4:32

Reissue bonus tracks
10. "Don't Stop at the Top" (Scorpions cover)   3:24

Japan reissue bonus tracks
10. "Shot in the Dark" (Ozzy Osbourne cover)   3:38
11. "Hellion" (W.A.S.P. cover)   3:02

Nuclear Blast deluxe edition bonus tracks
10. "Hellion" (W.A.S.P. cover)   3:02
11. "Aces High" (Iron Maiden cover)   4:30

Re-release bonus tracks
10. "Hate Me!" (Original single version)   4:47
11. "Hellion" (W.A.S.P. cover)   3:02

Children of Bodom Band Members / Musicians
Alexi Laiho – lead guitar, vocals
Alexander Kuoppala – rhythm guitar
Janne Wirman – keyboards
Henkka Seppälä – bass
Jaska Raatikainen – drums

Peter Tägtgren – production, engineering
Children of Bodom – production
Lars Szöke – assistant engineering
Mikko Karmila – additional treatment
Mike "Count" Jussila – mastering

King Sami Saramäki – graphic design
J. S. Karjalainen – assistant photographer
Toni Härkönen – band photographs

Follow the Reaper is the 3rd studio album by Finnish melodic death metal band Children of Bodom, released in Finland in October 2000 by Spinefarm Records and in 2001 internationally by Nuclear Blast Records.

The album is the first to use a power metal-influenced sound in addition to the symphonic metal elements from previous albums—present mainly in the keyboards, vocals, and fast tempos. Many songs on the album became live setlist favorites, such as "Everytime I Die", "Hate Me!", and the title track. The song "Mask of Sanity" is a remake of the song "Talking of the Trees" from their early demo Shining (released as IneartheD).

Follow the Reaper was recorded and mixed at Peter Tägtgren's Abyss studio in Sweden, instead of the Finnish Astia-studio from Anssi Kippo, in which they had recorded all of their previous releases, including the demos from IneartheD. On this album, Children of Bodom used D standard tuning (D,G,C,F,A,D), which was also used on Hatebreeder.

The album features sampled quotes from the 1990 film The Exorcist III.

A deluxe edition featuring two bonus tracks was released in 2006.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs