Thursday, May 26, 2022

Overkill - Feel the Fire (1985)

Overkill - Feel the Fire (1985)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Raise the Dead"   4:18
2. "Rotten to the Core"   5:00
3. "There's No Tomorrow"   3:23
4. "Second Son"   3:54
5. "Hammerhead"   4:01
6. "Feel the Fire"   5:52
7. "Blood and Iron"   2:40
8. "Kill at Command"   4:48
9. "Overkill"   3:27
10. "Sonic Reducer"   2:51

Total length:   40:14

Overkill Band Members / Musicians
Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth – vocals, arrangement
Bobby Gustafson – guitar, arrangement
Rat Skates – drums, arrangement
D. D. Verni – bass, arrangement

Alex Perialas – engineering
George Marino – mastering
Carl Canedy – producer
Jon Zazula – executive producer
Marsha Zazula, The Music Connection – project coordination

Feel the Fire is the debut studio album by thrash metal band Overkill, released on October 15, 1985 through Megaforce Records.

The final track, "Sonic Reducer", is a cover of a 1977 song by punk rock band Dead Boys; it was not included on the vinyl or cassette versions of the album, and on some CD reissues it was instead placed between "Second Son" and "Hammerhead". "Rotten to the Core" has been a mainstay of the band's live setlist since 1984.

Overkill is an American thrash metal band, formed in 1980 in New Jersey. They have gone through many line-up changes, leaving bassist D. D. Verni and lead vocalist Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth as the only constant members. In addition to Verni and Ellsworth, Overkill's current lineup includes Dave Linsk on lead guitar, Derek Tailer on rhythm guitar and Jason Bittner on drums. Along with Nuclear Assault and Anthrax, whose one-time lead guitarist Dan Spitz was also an early member of Overkill, the band is one of the most successful East Coast thrash metal bands, and they are often called "the Motörhead of thrash metal", based on their unique playing style, which was influenced by punk rock and the new wave of British heavy metal. The band has a notable mascot named "Chaly", a skeletal bat with a skull-like face, horns, bony wings and green eyes, who has appeared on most of their album covers.

Overkills Band Members / Musicians

Carlo "D. D." Verni – bass, backing vocals (1980–present)

Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth – lead vocals (1980–present)

Dave Linsk – lead guitar, backing vocals (1999–present)

Derek "The Skull" Tailer – rhythm guitar, backing vocals (2001–present)

Jason Bittner – drums (2017–present)

Overkills Discography Full
1985 Feel the Fire
1987 Taking Over
1988 Under the Influence
1989 The Years of Decay
1991 Horrorscope
1993 I Hear Black
1994 W.F.O.
1996 The Killing Kind
1997 From the Underground and Below
1999 Necroshine
2000 Bloodletting
2003 Killbox 13
2005 ReliXIV
2007 Immortalis
2010 Ironbound
2012 The Electric Age
2014 White Devil Armory
2017 The Grinding Wheel
2019 The Wings of War

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs