Friday, May 27, 2022

Overkill - Necroshine (1999)

Overkill - Necroshine (1999)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Necroshine"   6:03

2. "My December"   5:01

3. "Let Us Prey"   6:40

4. "80 Cycles"   5:50

5. "Revelation"   4:39

6. "Stone Cold Jesus"   5:19

7. "Forked Tongue Kiss"   4:02

8. "I Am Fear"   4:30

9. "Black Line"   4:43

10. "Dead Man"   4:16

11. "No Feelings (Sex Pistols cover)" (Japanese bonus track)   2:37

Total length:   51:03

Overkilss Band Members / Album Credits

Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth – lead vocals

D.D. Verni – bass, backing vocals

Sebastian Marino – lead guitar

Joe Comeau – rhythm guitar, backing vocals

Tim Mallare – drums

Produced and mixed by Overkill and Andy Katz

Additional vocals by Mary Ellsworth

Engineered by Andy Katz

Mastered by Roger Lian at Masterdisk

Pre-production at Gear Rehearsal Studios, Shrewsbury, New Jersey, USA

Necroshine is the 10th studio album released by the thrash metal band Overkill in early 1999, on CMC International records.

It is the first Overkill album to feature a guest vocalist, with singer Blitz's sister Mary Ellsworth performing background vocals on "Let Us Prey" and a duet with Blitz on "Revelation". The title track is an almost permanent addition to Overkill's live set, being played at almost every live performance since its release. Necroshine was reissued along with From the Underground and Below (1998) as part of a box set in 2003. As of November 1999, Necroshine sold over 20,500 copies in the United States.

Necroshine marked the first time in Overkill's career that they did not make any personnel changes after more than two studio albums, although guitarist Sebastian Marino left the band shortly before its release.

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs