Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Scandal - Best Scandal (2009)

Scandal - Best Scandal (2009)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "SCANDAL BABY"   5:04

2. "Shōjo S" (少女S; Girls)   3:11

3. "DOLL"   3:24

4. "Koi Moyō" (恋模様; Love Pattern)   3:44

5. "Yumemiru Tsubasa" (夢見るつばさ; Dreaming of Wings)   3:44

6. "Anata ga Mawaru" (アナタガマワル; You Are Spinning)   4:19

7. "Space Ranger" (スペースレンジャー)   3:30

8. "Ring! Ring! Ring!"   3:45

9. "Maboroshi Night" (マボロシナイト; Phantom Night)   3:48

10. "Kimi to Yoru to Namida" (キミと夜と涙; You, Night, and Tears)   4:21

11. "Hitotsu Dake" (ひとつだけ; Only One)   3:19

12. "SAKURA Goodbye" (SAKURAグッバイ; Cherry Blossom Goodbye)   3:56

13. "Kagerō -album mix-" (カゲロウ; Mayfly)   4:27


1. "Space Ranger (Music video)"

2. "Koi Moyou (Music video)"

3. "DOLL (Music video)"

4. "SAKURA Goodbye (Music video)"

5. "Shoujo S (Music video)"

6. "BEAUTeen!! (Music video)"

7. "Yumemiru Tsubasa (Music video)"

8. "S.L. Magic (Pre-debut U.S.-France-Hong Kong music documentary video)"

9. "Koi no Kajitsu (Pre-debut U.S.-France-Hong Kong music documentary video)"

10. "Shoujo S (Making of the music video)"

11. "Yumemiru Tsubasa (Making of the music video)"

Scandal Band Members / Musicians

HARUNA (Haruna Ono) - lead vocals, rhythm guitar

MAMI (Mami Sasazaki) - lead guitar, vocals

TOMOMI (Tomomi Ogawa) - bass, vocals

RINA (Rina Suzuki) - drums, vocals


Total Reported Sales: 52,956

Total Sales in 2009: 44,995 (#197 album of the year) Total Sales in 2010: 7,961

Best Scandal (stylized as BEST★SCANDAL) is the debut studio album of Japanese pop rock band Scandal. It was released in three versions with different covers: the regular CD only version, a limited version that consists of CD with DVD, and a collector's edition consist of a CD and a coffee table book (photobook). SCANDAL BY SCANDAL is a 284-page coffee table book that features photos of the band members taken by the band members themselves. The album reached no. 5 on the Oricon weekly charts and charted for 21 weeks.

Scandal (Japanese: スキャンダル, Hepburn: Sukyandaru, stylized as SCANDAL) is an all-female Japanese rock band from Osaka. Although all four members have provided lead vocals, their primary roles are Haruna on vocals and rhythm guitar, Mami on lead guitar, Tomomi on bass guitar, and Rina on drums. With numerous overseas performances and anime theme songs, Scandal has built a considerable international fanbase. The band has been voted by fans across the world into the top ten of the "Most-Requested Artists" category of the J-MELO Awards every year since 2010, peaking at first place in 2014.

Formed in August 2006 by four high school girls, Scandal played live street performances until they were noticed and signed to the indie label Kitty Records. In 2008, they released three singles and a mini-album while simultaneously touring the United States, France, and Hong Kong. That October, Scandal released their major debut single, "Doll", on Epic Records Japan. The band has performed the theme songs for several anime series, including "Shōjo S" and "Harukaze" for Bleach, "Shunkan Sentimental" for Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood, "Pride" for "Star Driver" and "A.M.D.K.J." for "GeGeGe no Kitarō". During their "Best Xmas 2018 Concert" at Akasaka Blitz, they announced that they would establish their own private record label named "her" in 2019.

Scandal Band Members / Musicians

Haruna Ono (小野春菜, Ono Haruna) — lead vocals, rhythm guitar

Born: August 10, 1988 (age 33)

Hometown: Aichi, Japan

Guitar: Squier Telecaster Haruna HH Model (2012–), Fender Telecaster Thinline Deluxe (2010–)

Influences: Michael Jackson, Earth, Wind & Fire, Foo Fighters, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Hinds

Mami Sasazaki (笹崎まみ, Sasazaki Mami) — lead guitar, vocals

Born: May 21, 1990 (age 31)

Hometown: Aichi, Japan

Guitar: Fender American Standard Stratocaster HSS (2010–), Gretsch White Falcon Double Cutaway G6136DC (2010–), Squier Mami Jazzmaster (2012–), Gibson Custom Shop Les Paul Standard (2013–), ESP Italia Maranello Speedster II (2011–)

Tomomi Ogawa (小川ともみ, Ogawa Tomomi) — bass guitar, vocals, keyboard, electric guitar, acoustic guitar

Born: May 31, 1990 (age 31)

Hometown: Hyōgo, Japan

Bass: Fender American Standard Precision Bass (2010–), Fender Deluxe Active Precision Bass (2012–), Ernie Ball Music Man 20th Anniversary StingRay Bass (2013–), Fender American Deluxe Jazz Bass (2008–), Squier Tomomi Jazz Bass (2012–), Yamaha BB2024X (2012–)

Rina Suzuki (鈴木理菜, Suzuki Rina) — drums, keyboards, guitar, vocals

Born: August 21, 1991 (age 30)

Hometown: Nara, Japan

Drums: Pearl Masters Premium Legend Series (2013–), Pearl Masters Premium Maple Series 4-Ply (2010–2013)

Keyboards: Roland Juno-D, Roland Juno-G, Sequential Circuits Prophet-5

Scandal Discography Full

2009 Best Scandal

2010 Temptation Box

2011 Baby Action

2012 Queens Are Trumps: Kirifuda wa Queen

2013 Standard

2014 Hello World

2016 Yellow

2018 Honey

2020 Kiss from the Darkness

2022 Mirror

Album / Artist / Song Search

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Covers Rar / Zip File / Classic Rock Covers Database

Download Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

For any problem contact here


Email *

Message *

Music Blogs