Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Stone Temple Pilots - Tiny Music... Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop (1996)

Stone Temple Pilots - Tiny Music... Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop (1996)

Tracklist front / back album covers

1. "Press Play" (Instrumental)   1:21 (4:27 on LP)
2. "Pop's Love Suicide"   3:43
3. "Tumble in the Rough"   3:18
4. "Big Bang Baby"   3:23
5. "Lady Picture Show"   4:08
6. "And So I Know"   3:57
7. "Trippin' on a Hole in a Paper Heart"   2:57
8. "Art School Girl"   3:35
9. "Adhesive"   5:34
10. "Ride the Cliché"   3:17
11. "Daisy" (Instrumental)   2:18
12. "Seven Caged Tigers"   4:17

Japanese edition bonus track
13. "Meatplow" (live)   3:34

25th Anniversary Disc 2: Early Versions Instrumentals, and Alternate Mixes
1. "Press Play (Full Length Version)" (Instrumental)   4:27
2. "Pop's Love Suicide (Early Version)"   4:09
3. "Tumble in the Rough (Early Version)"   3:24
4. "Big Bang Baby (Early Version)"   3:25
5. "Lady Picture Show (Early Version)"   4:10
6. "And So I Know (Early Version)"   4:19
7. "Trippin' on a Hole in a Paper Heart (Early Version)"   3:11
8. "5 or 4 Times (Art School Girl) (Early Version)"   3:36
9. "Adhesive (Instrumental)"   5:34
10. "Ride the Cliché (Instrumental)"   3:05
11. "Seven Caged Tigers (Early Version)"   4:19
12. "Big Bang Baby (Alternate Version)"   4:19
13. "Trippin' on a Hole in a Paper Heart (Percussion Mix)"   3:09
14. "Art School Girl (Jaw Harp Version)"   3:37
15. "Kretz's Acoustic Song"   2:13

25th Anniversary Edition disc 3: Live at Viva la Club, Panama Beach City, FL 3/14/1997
1. "Crackerman"   3:33
2. "Meatplow"   3:35
3. "Tumble In The Rough"   3:03
4. "Vasoline"   3:10
5. "Wicked Garden"   4:18
6. "Trippin' On A Hole In A Paper Heart"   3:13
7. "Plush"   5:22
8. "Big Empty"   5:05
9. "Interstate Love Song"   3:26
10. "Lady Picture Show"   4:02
11. "Unglued"   3:26
12. "Big Bang Baby"   3:27
13. "Dead & Bloated"   4:47
14. "Sex Type Thing"   4:07

Stone Temple Pilots Band Members / Musicians
Scott Weiland
lead vocals
percussion on "Press Play"

Dean DeLeo
bass on "Press Play" and "Big Bang Baby"

Robert DeLeo
guitar on "Press Play", "And So I Know", and "Daisy"
backing vocals on "Big Bang Baby" and "Lady Picture Show"
vibraphone and electric harpsichord on "And So I Know"
percussion on "And So I Know"

Eric Kretz
percussion on "Pop's Love Suicide", "Lady Picture Show", and "Art School Girl"
piano on "Adhesive"

Brendan O'Brien
producer, mixing
piano on "Press Play" and "Big Bang Baby"
percussion on "Pop's Love Suicide", "Lady Picture Show", "Art School Girl", and "Seven Caged Tigers"
organ and clavinet on "Art School Girl"

Dave Ferguson
trumpet on "Adhesive"

Nick DiDia
recording engineer

Caram Costanzo
2nd engineer

Chris Goss
vocal engineer

Tracy Chisholm
vocal engineer

Stephen Marcussen

Ron Boustead
digital editing

John Eder

John Heiden
art direction

Tiny Music... Songs from the Vatican Gift Shop is the 3rd studio album by American rock band Stone Temple Pilots, released on March 26, 1996, on Atlantic Records. After a brief hiatus in 1995, the band regrouped to record Tiny Music, living and recording the album together on a ranch located in Santa Ynez, California.

Tiny Music... saw Stone Temple Pilots moving away from the grunge sound present on their first two records and incorporating a wide variety of different influences. After debuting at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 in 1996, Tiny Music initially received mixed reviews, similar to the band's earlier work, but in the years since, the record has been acclaimed for radically reinventing the band's image. Tiny Music spawned three singles that reached No. 1 on the Mainstream Rock Tracks chart: "Big Bang Baby", "Lady Picture Show", and "Trippin' on a Hole in a Paper Heart".

Album / Artist / Song Search

Download Free Full Covers Pack Collection 12.052 IMAGE COVER FILES / 4,09GB

Blog Archive

Music Blogs


Contact Form


Email *

Message *